We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Virginia Smith Drive, Calcium, NY 13616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Microtel Inn Calcium (Fort Drum) for 2 nights. Only 5 miles out of Watertown. Beautiful rooms, Very clean. Very friendly reception and staff. Complimentary self serve breakfast. Just across the street from a Walmart Super Store. Great location for visiting Watertown and surrounding area. will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    91
    79
    37
    18
See reviews for
114
82
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stay here everytime we come to Watertown.
Staff is excellent and we always feel welcome.
Tell everyone we know going down to stay at Microtel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here April 18, 2013 and I is was horried. I checked into my room and noticed the bedspread was COVERED in hair, when I pulled that back...the sheets were even worse. I know they take pets, but this wasn't pet hair. I was mortified. It looked like an ape slept in my bed and someone just made the bed and never changed the sheets. I called front desk and got Bonnie (So helpful...can't say enough about her) and she told me to come back and shed switch my room. I went to a second room 2 doors down and again, pulled the sheets back and more human hair. Now this one isnt as bad, but I still wasn't going to come close to sleeping in it. Finally Bonnie put me in a third room on the second floor. Its notw12:45pm and I settled for this one. There was a few pieces but I picked them out with a towel. I was in the middle of nowhere and was tired and just wanted to sleep.Needless to say i didnt use any sheets that night other then main one on the matress. I could care less what the rooms themselves look like, but I do EXPECT a CLEAN bed! When I went to take a shower in the morning the tub kept creeking under me and the floor felt mushy like routing wood. I kept my feet to the outside the whole time, praying I wasn't going to be showering soon with my neighbour downstairs. NOw they did take $10 off my room, but I can tell you I still wasn't happy. I was told the head cleaning lady had been to the first room by the time i checked out and was motified or so I was told. COuldnt not believe what a digusting mess the bed was. Personally I think i deserved a lot more then $10 off, but really it dosnt matter because I will never stay there again. It was my first time with a Mirotel and I think it might be my last.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks for the great Hospitality
Staff was warm and welcoming
Facilities was clean and everything was accesible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum

Address: 8000 Virginia Smith Drive, Calcium, NY 13616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Calcium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calcium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inns & Suites Watertown (Calcium, NY) is conveniently located to major transportation routes, shopping, and tourist destinations in the 1000 Islands region of New York State. The property features one-bedroom, two-bedrooms, and suite rooms, many of which feature mini refrigerators and microwaves. Our friendly staff is ready to make your stay a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Calcium Hotel Calcium
Microtel Calcium
Calcium Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium/Near Fort Drum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.