We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Dinner Delicious and Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enzo's Restaurant

Enzo's Restaurant
2339 Arthur Ave, Bronx, NY 10458
+1 718-733-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,094 Restaurants in Bronx
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bedford, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner Delicious and Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very well prepared food. Our adult family of 7 had the best time. The chianti reserve, as others said, was very good. My jalopena pork chop, the lasagna, mushroom pasta, and antipasta were all very tasty. Pino our waiter was charming and fun. We will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great take out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I never ate at the restaurant itself but we ordered take out to the job and the food was always good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just like home! But food is even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Our visit to Enzo's was wonderful from start to finish! Pino and staff (Ellis, Andrew, Walter and company) were simply the most personable, welcoming folks you could ever hope to find! Fantastic atmosphere, food, wine, drinks .. . and the most family oriented restaurant you will find! Run, don't walk, to Enzo's!!!! Cannot wait to return!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Racist but good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am an asian, so they seemed to not really take me seriously, my drink order was somehow lost while getting all other white people's drinks correctly, they did not give me the side pasta etc., but, food is good. If you are not white, I recommend going with a bunch of white people in company so as to minimize racial issues. Otherwise, great food, just bring some white company.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“A gem in the Bronx!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Grabbed dinner with friends the other night at Enzo's on Williamsbridge Road in the Bronx.
We have eaten in both Enzo's locations - the one on Williamsbridge is much larger. The service was very good, the prices were fair and the food was outstanding!
If you go - and you must - you gotta order the meatballs as an appetizer! And for your dinner, be sure have the Chicken Balsamico and the Chicken Scarpiello "on the bone"- both were fantastic!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Enzo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enzo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.