We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here MANY times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enzo's Restaurant

Enzo's Restaurant
2339 Arthur Ave, Bronx, NY 10458
+1 718-733-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,094 Restaurants in Bronx
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Montville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Been here MANY times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Never disappointed. Phenomenal olive bread & meatballs. Osso bucco is great, as well as their pasta (orrechiette) with sausage and broccoli rabe, and garlic of course

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Service was really bad - but the food was excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We heard from a girl at the market that this was the best restaurant in Little Italy. We were seated without having to wait. The waiter was completely arrogant. I decided to order an appetizer as my lunch because I had already been eating my way down the street. I think this made him mad. My mother loved her entree and we were both pleasantly pleased with the food. I just wish the waiter had given us more attention because they were not busy. The biggest problem with the guy is that he recommended his favorite bakery to us and said he stops by there daily to get pastries. We decided to check it out on the way back to the subway. The place was empty. No people, no pastries. Vacant. What a jerk! If he went there every day, he would know they were closed. Get it right man!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The chicken parmigiana was delicious and pasta vodka very tasty. All in all it was a positve experience and we definitively recommend Enzo's for the food and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This Arthur Avenue staple is one of the best in the area. On this visit we dined on the Braciole, Seafood salad, (yummy!), and Rigatoni Bolognese. In the past, we've enjoyed the Zuppa di Pesece (for 2) which was unforgettable and Linguini alla Gianni which was also very tasty. We like the atmoshphere and enjoy speaking with the wait-staff since some of them speak Italian. Worth the visit, and although I really like this restaurant and think the food is great, I'm saving my five-star reviews of Italian restaurants for my eventual trip to Italy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific!!!1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My two friends and I on Thursday (9/22/11) after leaving Yankee Stadium after 13-0 score in favor of Tampa bay decided to leave and on way back stop on Arthue Avenue to have dinner.

Perceptually we just by chance picked Enzo's by finding parking spot across the street..

Wow what a meal to end a perfect day with my friends on our trip to the game.

Even though our Yankees got beat up we came out winners by having our meal at Enzo's

Oscar was a terrific gentleman and my pork chops with cherry peppers was a real party for my tongue!1

Can't wait to go back ASAP!!

By the way it was my first time and not my last and I am not related in any way.(wish I was)

Thanks Enzo,
Richard Levy (Bloomfield,ct.)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Enzo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enzo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.