We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bronx
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly at all times, especially Isaiah. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Hotel appears basic from the outside, but the inside was decent. Not sure about places to go around area, no time to explore, only there one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    20
    22
    32
See reviews for
43
37
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The carpets felt sticky. Afraid to touch anything. Mold on the shower curtains. Non smoking room smelled of smoke. I had to ask for my receipt. I will never return or recommend this site to anyone. I would feel better sleeping in the nyc train station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hi,
I've stayed in a numerous amount of hotels and I can actually say this hotel Howard Johnson at Yankee stadium is next door to Yankee stadium happens to be the best of all of them. The staff is awesome they made sure I had everything that I needed. my room was very nice and spacious , always cleaned for me. they have 24 hours house keeping service I stayed in this for over a week and my stay was really comfortable, well managed and well organize.they have very nice coffee machine in a break fast area that you don't get to see all the hotels except upper class , and break fast was good enough , hotel got very comfortable entrances and exit that's makes more comfortable to in and out , and i found its new brand property as well . I have to give a special thanks to lobby manager Mr Peter and excellent team work from the front desk they all are so professional and they represents the true meaning of customer service. I thank to GM Mr peter and the rest of the team for my pleasant stay.i would definitely stay there in my next visit to Bronx and i would like to recommend to other travelers as well

Room Tip: room 238 is nice and specious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything was excellent, except the room was very freezing for my first day, the whole day, even though I turned on the heat to the maximum. The room was too cold and it took a full day to get it warmed up... Maybe the Staff can maintain an acceptable room temperature before the guest get in. The first day, I was miserable, freezing in there and could barely sleep, even with comforter on... Other than that, everything is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The Howard Johnson was excellent. The staff was friendly, my room was cleaned, it's quiet, the curity security is excellent too. The hotel is near the a major highway. Easy to go shopping or go to attracts.Will stay again on my trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Customer courtesy is exceptionally awesome
Cleanliness is unbelievable
Staff was like family vey courtesy
Felt safe with the police department rigt next door
I would defense stay at this hotel again
lashanda pizarro-west

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx

Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Bronx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.