We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Restaurant

Roberto's Restaurant
603 Crescent Ave, Bronx, NY 10458-8206
(718) 733-9503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 1,094 Restaurants in Bronx
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Allendale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Quality and presentation of the food is very good. Service is professional and very accommodating.

With all the restaurants in this area , I prefer this one. I would like to see prices of specials listed on the white board, and I list of the house wines with names and prices.
I have eaten in Zero Otto Nove in Bronx, and cannot believe it is owned by the same people ,as I ate at Zero twice and was quite disappointed.

It must be the chef and staff that makes Robertos far superior all around.theresatheresa

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Heights, NY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food with Regional Specialties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

There are many Italian restaurants in the Bronx, especially in the area of Arthur Avenue. Roberto's not only serves fresh, delicious familiar Italian food but it sprinkles its menu and specials for the day with exciting regional specialties. I treated myself to a Sicilian dish, Pasta con Sarde. Fresh sardines, wild fennel, pignola nuts, anchovies, breadcrumbs, saffron and currants over bucatini. Too delicious and so close to my Mom's! Now that's a compliment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Astonishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Robertos is simply a master of the Italian cuisine. Food is incredible and ambience is very romantic and amazing. Must eat here

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Consistent Delightful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have known Roberto Paciullo for 20 years. When the restaurant was in another location in Crescent Avenue, before moving to the current location and opening the Zero Otto Nove restaurants in Bronx and Manhattan.
We were back ten days ago before going to the airport to pickup a relative.
We had Gamberi y Fagioli for appetizer, Fettuccine Alfredo with truffles for primi and soft shell crabs for secondi. cannoli and Italian cheesecake for dessert!
What a feast! The food has been categorized by a friend from Modena as the best Italian food outside Italy! Fully agree!
After so many years it is fantastic to have such an awesome place in New York. A must visit. Friendly and accommodating staff!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Arthur Avenue's best IMHO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is tough to get in to, only takes cash, and is expensive. That said it is totally worth the trip up to Arthur Avenue. The food is fantastic. It gets loud and the service can be hit or miss sometimes but I've eaten here many times and the food is outstanding. Everything I have ever had here was some of the best I've had anywhere. I am admittedly a total Italian food snob because almost nothing is better than the food I grew up with at home and learned to cook myself. That being said, Roberto's is on the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.