We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating well for less” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good To Go - Italian & American Comfort Food

Good To Go - Italian & American Comfort Food
1894 Eastchester Rd, Ste 3, NY 10461-2328
718-829-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 1,008 Restaurants in Bronx
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bronx
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Eating well for less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have had the pleasure of eating at this location several times over this past year. The food is of Good Quality, the staff extremely helpful. Would recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I had eaten there a couple of times before and the food is just okay, nothing spectacular about it. The service has always been bad, you always have to chase down the waitress. The last time I was there I went to use the ladies room and encountered a waterbug on the floor, the toilet had been used and was not flushed, then again the toilet was not working. Once I saw the bug that was enough for me. I got up and left, went to eat elsewhere. I had heard from someone else the there were mice there but I didn't see any, just the waterbug. Where there is one, there are many. Stay clear my friends!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a pleasant place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was there recently for lunch with my wife. Table had 2 glasses that were used, you could see they were dirty. Waitress was nice. Food was plenty but nothing special. Atmosphere too dark for lunchtime. A lot of noise from people who seemed to be friends of restaurant staff. The worst was a trashy old lady who seemed to be on drugs. I don't think I will ever step in there again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You haven't lived if you have never been here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The service is great! Their staff are extreme;y pleasant. You do not feel as though you are in the Bronx when you are there. The drinks are AMAZING and the portions are more than enough but not overwhelming. Prices are beyond reasonable as well. The owner and manager are always around and make you feel like you are home. If you have the opportunity I definitely suggest you check it out!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“food was superior, staff was fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

On Sunday, 9/11/11 we gpt together with a large group of friends and went to this
restaurant. We enjoyed everything so much and we look forward to going back again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good To Go - Italian & American Comfort Food also viewed

 

Been to Good To Go - Italian & American Comfort Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good To Go - Italian & American Comfort Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.