We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need faster service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
6555 4th Section Rd, Brockport, NY 14420-2441
585-637-9420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Brockport
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Brockport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Need faster service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Love the ice cream,,,service is just slow. Their food is great especially the salads. I wish they would hire more people to pick up the pace.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in a nearby hotel that was within walking distance to Friendly's. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted with a friendly smile. I asked for take out and my order was taken quickly. I had the Apple Harvest Chicken Salad. It had plenty of sliced apples, grilled chicken and blue cheese. The greens were nice and fresh too. I am picky with my dressing but the Lite Balsamic Vinaigrette was superb.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“First time at Friendly's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We came here on a Saturday morning and the place was virtually empty. I had the luumberjack breakfast and the kids and wife had the waffles. The food was good for a quick service type breakfast and the value was great for a family of four. Our waitress Sara upheld the name of the store and was great and provided excellant service. Would be back again

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“UGH!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The environment was crowded and dirty! Very little attention was paid to it customers. Sometimes the hot fudge sundaes aren't worth walking into the place!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, new york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

excellent service.. good value for the money; the employees were very friendly!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.