We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had breakfast here yesterday with my daughter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millhouse Family Restaurant

Millhouse Family Restaurant
3670 Lake Rd N, Brockport, NY 14420
(585) 637-7050
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Brockport
Restaurant details
Holley, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just had breakfast here yesterday with my daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

If your looking for a good meal and your on the North side of Brockport (Clarkson) then this might be a good stop for you. Good food, good staff and excellent portions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience! food was really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First Time I've ever been here. Went with a long time friend for a late lunch and had a really great time. The staff was really nice and it wasn't hard to get the attention of any of the wait staff at all. I was on crutches and that's not always easy to navigate in a restaurant. This is easy to get into and get around in. There didn't seem to be that many windows but when we got inside it was really well lit, pleasant and clean. We relaxed and had salads and enjoyed ourselves immensely! Was a really nice way to spend an afternoon with a friend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't go back there again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went on a Friday night around 7:00 - 7:30. Was seated quickly and the server took the order for our drinks and food in a fair amount of time. And that was pretty much the best this restaurant had to offer. After we got our food, we didn't see the server again until we were done. There were about four other occupied tables at the time so it's a safe assumption that she wasn't helping other customers. It appeared that the goal of all the employees was to clean up and get out of there and enjoy the rest of their Friday night. I think my chicken was cooked sometime in the afternoon and set in a warmer all night long. Blhkkk. I got a side of gravy that had that hard film on the top and was cold. And I think they either used rotten milk or something that was supposed to resemble ice cream in my milkshake - it looked like it was curdled. And if that wasn't enough - there were chunks of something hard in the vanilla milkshake. Was a total of 4 in our party and no one was thrilled with their meal. WILL NOT GO BACK THERE AGAIN - even if it were free.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin , New York, United States
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good in the greater Brockport area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

In what I call the "Route 19 corridor" I like Millhouse best of the dozen or so restaurants. Very nice inside. Service is relatively prompt, maybe a little on the slow side. Food good to very good. Fairly complete menu with pastas, fish, meats...breakfast, lunch menus. Occasional specials. Moderat prices. Friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Favorite local family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Millhouse is a family run restaurant that is operated with care and attention to detail. We have been going to this restaurant for over 10 years and it has been consistently excellent.

The menu features a wide variety of reasonably priced options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We always enjoy the food, and everyone we have introduced the restaurant to has felt the same and returned to eat there without us.

The Millhouse is alway clean and the owner is often on-hand greeting guests. They do a nice job decorating the restaurant for major holidays. Also, all servers are very friendly.

In conclusion, if you are in the Brockport area, we recommend you try the Millhouse.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Family Restaurant also viewed

Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Millhouse Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millhouse Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.