We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel in Brockport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brockport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brockport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brockport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4873 Lake Rd, Brockport, NY 14420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brockport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice New Hotel in Brockport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although we enjoyed our stay in the new hotel as a mini-getaway for a birthday, it was disappointing that the air conditioning system was not working properly in parts of the hotel and beware the deck of the pool is unbelievably slippery. I can't believe this flloring was approved for a pool deck - it was like walking on ice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello, this is Jen, Guest Services Manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your concerns about our pool room floor as well as our air conditioning system. It is feedback like yours that assists us in improving our practices here at the hotel.
As we all know, with our ever changing Upstate NY weather it can be hard at times to gauge what the temperatures are going to be from one minute to the next. We do strive to make sure that everyone of our guests is as comfortable as possible. Our pool area is quite the popular spot for our guests in the summer and we do our very best to keep our floors clear of as much water as possible. I will make sure we keep an even closer eye on the area.
I hope to see you again on your next visit!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
123
21
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandra Headland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Very spacious, nicely appointed rooms, good quality breakfast, very nice pool, everything you'd want in a nice hotel. Look no further, you've found the right place to stay. The location is convenient as well, with options for the things a traveler needs (pharmacy, grocery, restaurants, bank, Tim Horton's, etc.) all very close by. The rooms are very quiet as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear James. I am happy to hear how pleased you were with your stay here! We enjoy having the ability to offer our guests a comfortable and spacious room. Whether it be our pool, spa, fitness center, or breakfast we want to make sure that your time with us is as relaxing as possible. It is very nice to hear that our being so close to downtown Brockport helped to enhance your stay. With all the wonderful shops, restaurants, and local history, Brockport has everything you need!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice; new, clean and the staff was very helpful. Near historic downtown, local and chain restaurants and discount shopping. About $20 more a night than the area warrants. If perhaps 20 miles closer to Rochester then the price would be a bit more in line. Overall though, a very good stay and when I return to Brockport I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello, this is Jen, Guest Services Manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Being just minutes from downtown Brockport really allows our guests to experience what the area has to offer. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly; we pride ourselves in providing a very pleasant place for our guests to stay!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagaman, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a pleasant hotel this was. The entire hotel was modern and clean. The staff was very pleasant to deal with. This hotel thought of everything you could possible need and it was right at your fingertips. the complimentary beverages, snacks accessories. This place was perfect. I could not have asked for a better comfortable stay at a great low price. I will 100% stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
This is Jen, Guest Services Manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. I am very pleased that felt our hotel exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves in making sure that our guests are 100% happy. I am happy to hear that you are excited to return and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very pleased with my stay. The hotel is quite new. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice lobby and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Was pleasantly surprised by the complementary breakfast. Expected to see a plate of doughnuts and a pot of coffee, but instead found cereals, yogurt, "make your own waffles", a variety of coffees, teas and juices. If this hotel was less expensive, I woud rate it "excellent".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our comfortable and spacious lobby, hot and cold complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff are part of what makes our hotel special. I hope, on your next visit, you are also able to enjoy our pool and hot tub as well as our fitness center. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here on business. Very clean, comfortable and the staff were eager to please. Since I didn't have a car, I appreciated the fact that I could walk to places to eat. The hotel was spotless and comfortable. I appreciated the breakfast and the go bag.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to make sure that we have a hearty and well balanced breakfast ready for all of our guests. Our Breakfast Bags are a great way to grab a quick breakfast on the go! Since breakfast is said to be the most important meal of the day, we like to make sure our guests start the day off right!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brand new hotel, smelled like a new car. Rooms were pristine! The front desk staff was very friendly, going above and beyond by calling every room the night Brockport shot off their fireworks stay stating they could be viewed from the front of the hotel. Recommend staying here if in Brockport, NY!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
This is Jen, Guest Services Manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to share your experience. Hearing that our front desk staff went above and beyond to make your stay extra special makes me very proud! We pride ourselves in having a front desk staff that strives to make our guests happy. We look forward to making your next stay with us just as memorable.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Address: 4873 Lake Rd, Brockport, NY 14420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brockport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.