We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is beautifull, clean and staff is great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brockport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brockport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brockport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4873 Lake Rd, Brockport, NY 14420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pearl River, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The hotel is beautifull, clean and staff is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a beautiful, clean and staff friendly hotel. I was so pleased with my stay. Staff was concerned with all my need. Everything is brand new. Breakfast was great with a large variety of food. The pool, hot tub and fitness center was top notch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Good morning Linda O!!!
I’d like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip. We pride ourselves in our staff; they play a big role in keeping our guests happy and returning. I’m glad you enjoyed your time here and hope that you will visit us again.

Thanks again,
Tom and the entire Hampton at Brockport team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
123
21
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

this hotel was exellent i'd recomend it to anyone. i can't wait to come back next year. My son ate the hot righ of the oven cookies that they served, we had pizza in the lobby, breakfast was great. I brought a team to compete and they had so much fun by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love the Hampton, this new facility is sure to please. State of the art work out room, lovely pool and spa with wonderful handicap accessible chairs for both. Breakfast can't be beat. Only issue is the noise of other guests. Would stay again. Suny Brockport needed this hotel, blows away Econo-lodge for cleanliness and comfort. Very little difference in price too. Love being a hilton honors member.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Debra S!
We couldn’t agree more that Brockport needed an up and coming hotel to accommodate the travelers and residents of the beautiful Brockport area. We’re pleased to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to a future visit.
Thank you,
Tom and the Hampton staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for an AAU basketball tournament. The hotel was clean and trendy. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in a suite. Felt that it could be a little larger. Really just a bit larger hotel room divided by a desk with bed area and living area sharing one TV. However the bathrooms were very updated and spotless, sheets and duvets were very clean and smelled very fresh. Overall, very impressed. This will definitely be our choice hotel for next year's tournament.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear TravelinQueen777,
First off I would like to say thank you for the feedback. We love hearing about our guests’ experience. I’m glad your had a pleasant stay and we look forward to being your hotel of choice for next years tournament.
Many Thanks!,
Tom Bartz –general manager and the entire Hampton staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here for a night during business travel. The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable! They offered a very nice full breakfast including oatmeal, eggs, sausage, juice, etc. I had the oatmeal which was made perfectly. The only issue I had was that the alarm clock didn't work. Not a big deal but I made sure to let the front desk know. I also picked up some take out at Friendly's, which is within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay here again as the area was as nice as the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Noirine,

This is Tom, general manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. Thanks so much for the positive review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our community while traveling through on business! Next time you're passing through, our team members will be glad to share even more local flavor with you! Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review!

Many thanks,

Tom and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Brockport, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Another hockey tournement! The hotel was FULL but you wouldn't know it! Having opened in December (?) the place still had that "New" smell and I don't know if they make hotels more sound proof now but you could not tell that the hotel was full of hockey players and gymnasts!! (And our room was near the elevators!) Everything was very clean and the staff very professional and friendly. The beds (2 queen) were comfortable (did hate the pillows though) and the decor very clean and modern... but comfortable. The complementary breakfast was filling and a great way to start the day! Plenty of room for our family of 4 to spend 2 nights. I have always been partial to another hotel chain but after 2 great stays at Hampton's... I think I found a new favorite!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear KtFly,

This is Tom Bartz, general manager of the Hampton Inn Brockport. Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our property. We are very proud of Brockport's newest hotel. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel clean, professional and blanket it with our own personal sparkle we like to call "Hamptonality"!
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review.

Many thanks,
Tom and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Brockport, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed while visiting our daughter at the college and we were very happy, our children enjoyed the pool and the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We will stay again. Thank you for letting us have a late check out time also, this was very helpful. The college is just up the road so it was very convenient. We also enjoyed walking over to the Friendly's next door for ice cream. We had a fun trip. We are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Hampton Traveler,

Sounds like everyone had fun! Who doesn't love a little Friendly's ice cream within walking distance? I am glad to hear you found us! We are so happy to be here in Brockport. We look forward to seeing your family next time you visit your daugter at Brockport State College.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

Tom and the whole Hampton Brockport Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Address: 4873 Lake Rd, Brockport, NY 14420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brockport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.