We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-Chain Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dollinger's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
That's Suite!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Vista, California, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Non-Chain Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

High quality, Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, what more would you want? Family run must be the secret. And, did I say clean, the feeling was evident when you first walked in, you can't miss it. Breakfast was average good. Juice was real and fruit was fresh. Definitely a place to stay in Brockport, NY.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    51
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
38
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here just one night for an event in Brockport. Convenient location off Rt. 31 just north of the village. On arrival we were warmly greeted and the desk clerk gave us detailed information about breakfast and hotel features. You can tell that this property is taken care of with pride as everything
is very clean and pleasant. Breakfast was fine with pancakes and bacon and some other choices. Breakfast items were carefully monitored by staff making sure things were replenished as this
area was fairly busy. It was nice to stay somewhere that's not a huge chain and find the property
so carefully managed.

Room Tip: Wi-fi didn't work at the far end of the hotel where our room was which I reported. Works fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

A very fresh, very clean, very caring front desk personnel. Our first night can't wait to see what the breakfasts is going to be like. How about for the first time ever, was able to lay in bed and watch TV without having to prop myself up in bed to see it. It's actually mounted up high enough on the wall. Truly a family owned and operated establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was more reasonably priced than the Hampton Inn across the street, and was still very very nice. Room was spacious, breakfast was great and the personnel were very personable. Best of all, the TV was mounted high on the wall making it easy to watch while in bed. I would definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. I always like the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Dorothy Dollinger keeps this hotel top notch with an emphasis on all the amenities, cleanliness, service, and friendliness any traveler would want and expect. When I visit Brockport, this is my home away from home, and it has kept up its high level of quality for decades.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were pleased with our stay. The room was pristine; the bed comfortable; the staff friendly and the breakfast slightly above banal continental motel breakfast. We were especially pleased not to be forced to use wasteful "throw away" plates and plastic cutlery. We would stay here again. It is reasonably priced, and we had a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean and very friendly and accommodating staff! Very convenient to our daughter and her family who live in BERGEN, about 10 minute drive. We will definitely be staying many night at DOLLINGER'S and hope to become part of their family!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
17.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollinger's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.