We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of room April 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dollinger's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Review of room April 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall very good value and helpful service. Dorothy Daniels was very reliable and informative and helpful. Plenty of parking. Excellent breakfast.
Room temperature - wondering whether it couldn't have been a bit cooler.

Rooms were clean. Everything was in order.

Elevator worked.

Room Tip: It was a bit hot in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    48
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
91
36
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We came to Brockport for a basketball tournament. Dorothy was willing to accommodate our team of 10 players and parents, not many hotels like to, even though our girls are quiet and respectful. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived for the weekend. Quiet location, lovely, clean hotel and very friendly front desk staff. Our team was put in the same wing, which was great. The rooms are virtually sound proof, couldn't hear people in the hallways or in the rooms next door which you normally can. The beds were super comfy and all our parents enjoyed their stay. Dorothy and her staff went above and beyond getting us directions to shopping and finding a restaurant that would accommodate us all for dinner. No complaints at all, I would recommend this inn to anyone!

Room Tip: Some rooms have updated bedding (duvets etc) while some have the old, out of date bed covers. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were in town for a college visit and didn't want to stay at a 'Chain' hotel. We own a small 'Mom and Pop' hotel in the Adirondacks and expect the same amount of cleanliness that we provide at our hotel when we stay elsewhere. It was not disappointed. Very clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to the area. Thank You Dorothy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. It was nice meeting you during your visit and should you choose the College at Brockport, you will always have a place to stay in Brockport.

Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Have stayed here frequently the last several years. Everyone is always friendly and accommodating . The hotel is always clean and tidy. Love the new bedding and choice of paint colors in the rooms! Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings Carol,
First off, thank you for your loyalty to Dollinger's Inn & Suites over the years. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and accommodating nature of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our guestrooms and common areas. We are thrilled you like the fresh paint and new bedding, too!
We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We wanted to do something for our wedding anniversary but have a newborn so couldn't do anything extravagant. Staying for a night in the jacuzzi suite was the perfect thing for us to have some peaceful, romantic alone time together! Will definitely be coming here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Missesjoe,
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a great destination for special occassions with our first rate deluxe jacuzzi suites. With our jacuzzi's placed in the guestroom area, it surely offers a peaceful and romantic getaway for many couples. We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us!
We'll see you next year!

With Warm Regards,
The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed overnight non-smoking rooms situated directly across the hall from smoking rooms. They offered to move the room to the other end of the hall but it was a different room type. Smoke was so bad I had to put a towel at the base of the door and wet washcloths and place over fan and turn fan on to stop the smell for keeping me awake. I was a former smoker but haven't smoked for about 16 years and I am pretty tolerant of smokers but this was obnoxious by anyone's standards my clothes smelled of smoke after leaving the hotel the bathroom smelled of smoke the entire time I was there. I was a little surprised to see not many people staying at the hotel when I first arrived the hotel looks nice from the outside and. The. Rooms are clean and well kept I am guessing others have had the smoke issue as well. Too bad, I know I won't stay there again because of that there is a Hampton Inn and Econo Lodge just down the street from this hotel. I would rather pay more for a similar room than deal with the smoke again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room anywhere near a smoking room unless you want to smell like smoke. Probably bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Paul, first and foremost, I would like to apologize for the terrible night you experienced at our hotel. I was unaware that a guest stayed with us feeling anything less than comfortable. There were things that I could have (should have) done to prevent the issues you dealt with. It is my job to anticipate problems, and I dropped the ball with you. For that, I am sorry. Your credit card will be credited the full amount of your stay. If nothing else, please know that when I make a mistake, I own it. - Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have regularly stayed at Dollinger's Inn & Suites over the past four years since my daughter's first visit to Brockport. From our first stay they have treated us like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is WONDERFUL, we have always felt safe and happy when staying there.
This most recent stay was to watch our daughter perform. We wouldn't stay anywhere else, we live 2 hours away and I would rather drive home than stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Beth L,
You're not just a room number at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, you ARE family! Your feedback lets us know we are doing everything right to make your lodging experience WONDERFUL while in Brockport and we appreciate that very much.

Thanks so much for you loyalty over the years and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollinger's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.