We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An escape from the current "profit is all that counts; not quality nor the buyer"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dollinger's Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
That's Suite!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An escape from the current "profit is all that counts; not quality nor the buyer"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Dollinger's looked good on the internet. Great reviews stressing what my wife and I seek. Reasonable cost. Helpful and accurate info on site and from staff when I called with questions. Great for dogs. They do not make a great fuss about dogs as if they were doing you a favor to even consider taking one on board. Room furnished with good quality utilities that actually worked well. Eg internet, shower.

So good we decided to drive the extra miles on our trip home and spend another night. No disappointment. Same mix of thoughtful, considerate service.

Our only sadness was that we are planning a move this year that will mean a different route for our trip to visit daughter and family in Detroit. So we may not be that way again, at least for a while.

Nevertheless, I will keep contact info so we can find it when there is a next time for us or friends.

Tom and Les 12/13

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Tom!
Thanks for sharing your experience with Dollinger's Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. It's great knowing we have met all your needs on your recent stays and a good midway point to visit your daughter. Good luck with your move in 2014 and remember we are here if your future destinations bring you near or through western NY again.

With Warm Regards.......

Barbara, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    48
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
82
34
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutchess County
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know it's cliche to say that someplace is "just like being at home," but, with Dollinger's one can go further with "better!" The beds are already made, the bathrooms already clean -- rooms are immaculate and always maintained as is th the whole building--and every morning there is the aroma of breakfast coming from the breakfast room. This is not our first time. We have been regulars for 3 yrs, as our children go to college in the area. We have NEVER been disappointed! This visit was because we had a wedding, about 50 min away from the hotel. It was worth the distance to book our stay there. We knew we could trust Dollinger's! A big "Thank You!" goes out to the staff, who are always so warm and helpful! I travel quite a bit, so I can honestly attest to, that it is always a welcomed pleasure when my destination includes Dollinger's!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Linda,
How can Dollinger's Inn & Suites ever say thank you for this review. You have acknowledged all of our wonderful staff and been a loyal guest, even when you came for a wedding 50 minutes from here! That is AWESOME! We are truly blessed that so many of our guests have become like family to us!

A big thanks, Linda, for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and telling others about the "Dollinger Difference" in hospitality. We'll see you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the the 4th time we've stayed at Dollingers, have been very pleased. We also love that dogs are welcome! Our son is attending the college at Bockport & it's nice his dog came come visit also! We will be repeat customers for the next 4 years for sure! Would recommend it to all!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi PBJ....
Thanks so much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you are pleased with your accommodations at Dollinger's Inn & Suites. The first year away at college is a huge adjustment for the entire family, including those four legged family members. We're happy you bring your son's friend along for visits too.

We look forward to hosting you for the next four years. See you soon.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were guests on Tuesday 10/15 through Thursday 10/17 and were very satisfied with our accommodations.
We were in a great location to where our friends lived and everything we needed while here.
The bed was so comfortable and the coffee was delicious. Loved the selections for the complimentary breakfast!
We have found where we want to stay each time we visit our friends in Hilton!
Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
October in western NY offers breathtaking foliage, world renowned fishing and in your case, GREAT FRIENDS! Dollinger's Inn & Suites is thrilled we made your visit with friends that much more enjoyable. And being loved, is just the icing on the cake.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Hilton!

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is my second review for Dollinger's in Brockport, where we have been staying since our son was looking into The College at Brockport. He is now a junior, and I have lost count of our visits to Dollinger's. It is the best in town, and the only place we would consider. Rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained, the staff is ALWAYS extremely welcoming and friendly, and the constant access to coffee has been a blessing on many occasions! On our last visit, we brought our four-legged family member, and we were considerately assigned a room on the first floor right next to the exit, making it easy to accommodate our dog's needs. We will continue to make Dollinger's our "home away from home" when visiting Brockport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Joan D and family!
We can't thank you enough for taking time from your busy schedule to write not one, but two wonderful reviews about your experiences with Dollinger's Inn & Suites. You have hit on some key notes: extremely welcoming and friendly, consistently clean, 24 hour coffee service and pet friendly! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Your loyalty over the years means so much to us!
See you soon!
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family stayed here on an overnight college visit trip...perfect location and VERY friendly staff. Even got a phone call after we checked out that they found a college prep book that my son had left in the room, and they held it at the front desk until we were able to return to get it! We will be sure to return to Dollinger's when we are in the Brockport area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Suz671,
Kudos to our team members for listing and confirming your phone number on your guest account to make for an easy return of your college book. We are dedicated to making your stay a great one, each and every time you are in Brockport. Thank you for reviewing your experience with Dollinger's Inn & Suties on Tripadvisor. Good luck with your college search!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed here repeatedly for the past four years. The staff is always friendly, and helpful. The room is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is adequate. No surprises and it has been pleasant each time. No complaints and my expectations are high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Carol,
Dollinger's Inn & Suites takes great pride in ensuring each and every stay is "just right" for our guests. We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty to us over the years and sharing your experiences with tripadvisor.
See you soon!.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Road South, Brockport, NY 14420 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollinger's Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.