We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine and Roses

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wine and Roses
101 W. Main Street, Broadalbin, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Broadalbin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a delicious dinner with a large group of friends. I had the BBQ shrimp and burger, my husband loved the stuffed salmon. Pesto rolls were delicious. Dessert was tasty and well presented. Our waitress Jackie could not have been more attentive, accurate and nice. Ambiance was very warm. The fairly large parking lot was packed at 6:30. High quality of food and very reasonably priced including the very drinkable house Cabernet. We look forward to returning again next week with more friends!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Consistent and Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Continue to eat at this restaurant and never disappointed! Food is world class and menu has much variety. Service is outstanding and wine selection very diversified. Owners are always there and very friendly and work very hard to insure your visit is a great dining experience. Always try one of the menu specials as it excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food,great service, reasonable prices !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed another great dinner here and highly recommend this restaurant. You will not regret it. The menu items are very temping but we always seem to select one of their specials. The service is top notch and the prices are very reasonable. I would recommend you have a reservation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Tastefully decorated and tasty!! Chicken Caprese, did not want it to end!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephratah, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made a Great Impression!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I had a guest staying at our B & B from Italy. I wanted her first night here in the US to be special so I took her to dinner at Wine and Roses. From the minute we stepped in she was just so excited. Our service was great and friendly....from the wine, to the appetizers, and on to the dinner (she chose the turkey for the "all american" dinner) it just could'tpossibly have been better. What a great impression it made on my guest (and me also).....I was so proud that I took her there and started her visit to the US...now it was up to everyone else to meet the standards of Wine and Roses.....she talked about it for days....It's wonderful to have such a great place to go in our rural area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine and Roses also viewed

 

Been to Wine and Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine and Roses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.