We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
East Coast
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Immaculate property, immaculate room, housekeeping honored every request, front desk staff could not have been more helpful, and the breakfast room attendant very happy and accommodating.

We have stayed here in the past and are never disappointed.

That said, 2 comfortable chairs in each room would help. Only 1 desk chair is provided.

Microwave, refrigerator, good cooling system and VERY comfortable beds. Bathroom is small - shower and toilet, with sink in bedroom. Workable but small.

Breakfast standard Comfort Inn fare, nothing fancy but there are choices to provide you with a nutritious meal. Do wish the yogurt was not the 'lite' with artificial sweeteners in it but the rest was good. Great coffee, yummy OJ, and pretty good scrambled eggs...plus oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, waffles.

Recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Giggy,

I am glad to see that you have come back to our property. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us everything you like and didn't like about your experience. I will get together with my staff and see what solutions we come up with so next time you visit us you will have some changes. Thank you again for taking the time.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while I was teaching in Rochester. It wasn't fancy, but it was very clean and quiet. The staff was nice as well. No elevator if you have to have one. Try Mamason's across the street. Good food!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
maysameh,

Thank you for giving us a review of our hotel. I am glad that it fit your needs while you were in town teaching. If you find yourself coming back to Rochester to teach again I hope you will stay with us.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived back at the hotel after visiting our daughter, around 10-10:30 pm. We hadn't done anything other than take off our shoes and sit to read and wind down. Around midnight the noise began. It seems a group of college students were in the next room. It kept getting louder and louder. My husband was watching a movie with a headset on and STILL could hear them! I called the office to complain. Mike took the call. Then he called me back and said if there were any more issues to call him right away. Well, it didn't get any quieter. I'm a light sleeper...everything keeps me up! There were no more rooms available with two double beds. Mike gave us the suite next to us at the same price! We both slept like babies. Thank you, Mike, for helping us get a peaceful night's rest! We really appreciated is prompt care in the matter. It made the night far more enjoyable and our sleep far more peaceful!

Room Tip: Both rooms had all the lights unplugged. It wasn't so bad with the first room cause it was stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Cindy Z,

I am sorry to hear about your evening upon returning to the hotel. I am glad that our Front Desk Representative was able to help you out and move you to a better room. Next time you travel to our area I hope we can show you the experience you would expect from our location.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I actually stayed here a couple of times and the service, location and cleanliness cannot be beat. The room was outstanding and the people at the desk couldn't have been nicer. I stayed a couple of nights for a brief trip in town. It's right off 590 and there's restaurants, coffee shops, and a wonderful grocery store down the street (Wegmans). Really looking forward to staying here again next time i'm in town

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Daniel D,

Thank you for your kind words about our place. The staff here appreciates all the kind words you said about them. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rochester!

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a King bed room - but the tiniest bathroom I've seen in a US hotel. Clean, good bed, and fast internet, but noisy bathroom fan and tricky AC/heater to operate. Breakfast was standard Comfort Inn - good but not special.

Room Tip: Suggest you avoid 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
DavetravelerCt,

Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our bathroom fan and A/C unit. I will ensure that those are checked and fixed. I do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through town.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was clean, comfortable, a good value for the price paid. The room was good sized, the beds terrific, the bathroom clean, the amenities just right and the breakfast fresh and good. We drive through this area regularly and will certainly return here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Tenormary,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad that you decided to try us out. I look forward to seeing you again when you make your next pass through our area.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Great price and great service. Breakfast included, continental. Rooms are clean. Hair dryer, shampoo and conditioner. Reception friendly and helpful. Cracker Barrel right next store for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You also have the option to workout at the gym at the Homewood Suites next door.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place to sleep and lay your head, this is the place. Bare bones and worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Address: 2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forty-three deluxe guest rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast. Fitness center. Business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.