We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a weekend getaway; but hope your neighbour doesn't make a lot of noise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a weekend getaway; but hope your neighbour doesn't make a lot of noise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overall, my stay at this hotel was very good and it was perfect for a weekend stay in Rochester. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast display and the food was very good with lots of selection, the location was convenient and easy to find, and the price was quite reasonable. My only critique of this hotel was that the walls seemed to be paper thin. I could hear almost every single noise from the rooms beside us (ie. from the TV, cell phone rings, conversations). Because of that, it kind of felt like I was sleeping in a dormitory vs. a hotel. Overall, it was a good hotel and I would likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
ZigZag5,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay. I hope you will stay with us again on your next travel to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Thursday night to go to RIT. The price was great and while not the closest to the university (it took us just over 10 minutes), it was in a convenient location, near several restaurants and many shopping options.
It is not perfect - no elevator, some light stains on the popcorn ceiling, and hot breakfast could use a little work - but all in all a reasonable value. Room was small, but it was very clean.
Nothing wrong with the staff, just not particularly enthusiastic. I really prefer a bright, upbeat person to greet me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
PATraveler777,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. I'm glad that our location and services fit your needs. I hope we will see you again on your next trip to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here while visiting my daughters over their fall break. My room was very nice, the bed are comfy, but the sink is outside the bathroom just to the right of the entry door. You can't really use the sink without being exposed to the world if someone leaves or enters the room. I had two issues with this hotel. We left the hotel for several hours expecting our room to be cleaned when we returned. No. I called the front desk and was told that the housekeeper were still working on the rooms. We left again and returned 3 hours later and the room had not been touched. I then asked the housekeeper directly if she was going to clean my room. She appeared at the door about 45 minutes later and asked me what I wanted her to do. Really?
We had no clean towels, the bathroom had not been cleaned, etc. It was just bizarre. I mentioned this to the manager and the next day the room was immaculate when we returned. I gave this hotel another chance before I wrote a review because the last time I stayed here I overheard the manager cursing-f bombs and all (he was in the breakfast room and didn't realize I was there). We also had trouble with the AC, but that's another story.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Mizterrius,

Thank you for giving us a review of your recent stay. I am sorry about the confusion with the housekeeping staff we are in the process of training new staff members. I hope you will come back and try us again so we can give you the proper guest experience you would expect.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in Rochester for a marathon and decided to stay a bit further out rather than in the downtown area. This location is just off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.
The staff was friendly and helpful, offering driving directions and getting a last minute cab. A problem with the TV was taken care of immediately. The room was quite small with such a tiny bathroom that the sink was part of the main room. But this room was clean and the shower was hot and had great water pressure. There was lots of storage area.
The breakfast area was large and clean. There were all the usual varieties of hot and cold cereal, make your own waffles, fruit and yogurt, breads, hot meats as well as juices, tea and coffee.
We would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
MarshaToronto,

Thank you for giving us a review of your recent stay. I am glad that our property worked well for your travel needs, I hope to see you again when you are traveling through our town.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtracing
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I came into town for a wedding and decided to stay in a "suite" for the occasion. While the suite is really just a multi-room version of what every other room looks like, it was only a few dollars more than a standard room and quite a bit larger. The room was comfortable and had quality TVs in the living room and bedroom. The bathroom was very standard (certainly no upgrade over the standard room), but I did not like that the sink was outside the bathroom near the front door to the room. The bed was comfortable, but the only A/C in the suite was in the living room. I have no idea why there is no A/C in the bedroom as well, and it was a tad too warm all night because of this. Given the great price, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
wtracing,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. I am glad that you like the space available in the suite for your needs. We are currently working a solution to the A/C in the bedroom section of the room. I hope to see you again on your next travel to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night, when we checked in the front desk lady was extremely polite. I requested for a late check out & the asst. Manager let us stay until 1 pm. Breakfast was really good & the rooms were very clean. I forgot some stuff in the room after I checked out, the house keeper found it & came running to our car with it. If I ever visit Rochester I will definitly stay at this hotel & I would certainly recommend my friends & family to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Amin G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. I am glad that our level of service we provided was exceptional for you. I look forward to seeing you on a return trip to our area.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Never having stayed in a Comfort Inn before, this one would persuade us to again without hesitation. Our room was large and, although next to a main road, silent. Friendly staff and a well above average (free) breakfast provided in comfortable surroundings. Free wifi, easy parking and a range of places to eat nearby made this a great pick. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Garj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. I am glad you tried us out and was surprised and happy with the accommodations. I hope on your next travel through our town you will stay with us again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Address: 2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forty-three deluxe guest rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast. Fitness center. Business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.