We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brighton
Cortland, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was really nice and clean. It was fairly close to a lot of restaurants. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The parking was a little tight, when we came back around 10.30 there were no spots available. Luckily the front desk person was able to help get the big budget truck moved and that gave us some room for parking. Overall a very good experience. If I visit Rochester again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
RoshniPatel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at your next travel through Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
8
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Book early. I'm told it's often sold out. It was a little pricey, but as it was a "sold-out" weekend, they get more for the rooms. However, it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast, too (good coffee). The staff was friendly. Very good internet connections. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

It was a little disconcerting, to say the least, to wake up one morning while staying at this motel in August to discover itchy, red welts on my back and arms. I showed them to the young woman at the desk who did not seem very concerned at the time. I suggested they may be bed bug bites. Although, being from Colorado, I had no idea there was an epidemic in the NE--yikes! I sent a letter to the management but have yet to receive a note of apology. No, I definitely will not stay at this motel again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The staff was eager to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, well provided. We headed right back to this hotel on our next stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I travelled to Rochester for a family function, and required a one night weekend stay. This hotel was reasonably priced as compared to some larger hotels that offered more amenities than I needed. The online photos do not do this hotel justice. It is less than a year old, very neat and clean. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was more than satisfying.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton

Address: 2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forty-three deluxe guest rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast. Fitness center. Business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Rochester/Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.