We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Asian Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aja noodle

Aja noodle
2602 Elmwood Ave, Brighton, NY 14618-2213
585-244-1052
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Brighton
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super Asian Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

What a surprise. A friend told us they love this place and my wife said a co-worker dines there often. Convenient parking, open dining room and kitchen were nice. Our lovey server Amanda was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Her Saki parings to our menu selections were spot on. Thank you for a super night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I visited Aja Noodle with a friend on her suggestion. I had been there in the past and was never thrilled with the place. I'm still not. It has a feeling of a large cafeteria to me, noisy and chaotic. With so many Asian places in town it feels like a poor try at Americanized Asian fusion. The next time a friend suggests it I think I'll override their choice and try somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients + Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fun little Asian restaurant specializing in noodle and rice dishes. Generous portions with lots of fresh veggies. Enhance your dishes with chicken, beef, shrimp, or tofu. Wine and beer available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“always cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The food is good and hot but the air temp in the place is always too cold for me. I enjoy the food it is spicy and savory. Service is excellent and the value is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Aja Noodle has a very pleasant and comfortable atmosphere, the staff is friendly and efficient, the menu has great selections - and the food is delicious! There are often coupons in the newspaper.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aja noodle also viewed

Brighton, Finger Lakes
Brighton, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Aja noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aja noodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.