We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, large portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eveready Diner

Eveready Diner
90 Independent Way, Brewster, NY 10509-2360
845-279-9009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Brewster, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty food, large portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We always enjoy dining there. The food is consistently good & the service is VERY good. The French dip is yummy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    59
    21
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Ok food not great service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this diner a couple of times and have never felt like I was welcomed there. The servers all seem to be on fowl moods and hate their jobs. I know it's not the best thing to be doing but it is your occupation for now. One time in particular I went with my friend. It took 10 minutes to have a waiter come to our table. One table walked out and another table had to ask three times for their drinks (all different servers). I understand that there are diffiicult nights which is fine but when we got our food my friend had ordered a steak panini and the steak was red and not cooked at all. She brought this to the attention of the waiter and in annoyance e took it back and it came back warmer but still really raw. It was thin slices too. Overall the diner Is what it looks like. It's a diner after all. The food is decent. Just don't expect for it to be a quick in and out dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It was on Diner, Drive-Ins, and Dives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was on Diner, Drive-Ins, and Dives! Well, actually, their original Hyde Park location was. Great menu choices, large portions, decent prices all keep me coming back again and again. Their burgers and sandwiches are great and their turkey dinner is just like Thanksgiving no matter what the calendar says!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old time diner feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is great with that old time diner feel! Food is good, portions are big and you can get an old fashioned egg cream too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been to the Eveready Diner a number of times. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks. Everything was wonderful. It's a great place to go with friends, family, or alone.
Love the option of breakfast food any time of day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Been to Eveready Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eveready Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.