We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food - Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AVERSANO'S

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
AVERSANO'S
Route 22, Brewster, NY 10509
845-279-2233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Brewster
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Salem, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The menu was a pleasant surprise with its great choices along with the wonderful daily specials. The meals were excellently prepared. Tremendous value. The service was also very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very good food, pricey specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very tasty entrees from the menu and good portions. The daily specials are read to you and no price is mentioned! Beware! If you knew the price, you may not order!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by this lovely restaurant. Despite its location in a strip mall and its appearance from the outside (you think it is just a pizza place at first) it is quite the fancy eatery when you get inside. The food was excellent. I had an ahi tuna special, and my fellow diners had the mixed grill and halibut specials. We asked for a few modifcations, based on dietary restrictions, and they all came out exactly as we had requested. The desserts were scumptious!! It was very crowded on the evening we were there and sometimes we waited for a few minutes to get something (splenda/wine), but all in all the wait staff was very attentive. I recommend it highly and we will return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great food, friendly service, always accomodating! I go here often and always have a nice experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahopac
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great food and staff. Nice decore. Surprise Metro feel in the middle of the country

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AVERSANO'S also viewed

 

Been to AVERSANO'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AVERSANO'S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.