We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse

Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse
148 Tannery Rd, Brant Lake, NY 12815
518-494-4381
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Brant Lake
Cuisines: American, Italian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
N. Hud, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Wonderful place..off the beaten path.Adirondack feel..very big,great parking,great breakfest large amount of food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhimoff, Owner at Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks so much. I am glad you liked the breakfast. We have opened for the season would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    1
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“COLD breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have always loved stopping at this rustic restaurant for breakfast. Not a fancy breakfast but it was always great...until last weekend June 10, most all our food was cold - toast wasnt even warm...potatoes looked like they got drug thru god only knows what and the belgium waffle was cold - didn't offer jelly, syrup took awhile to even get drinks. Nooooo they weren't busy they had at least 2 waitresses and a few tables of either 2 or 4 people. So we surely won't be going back anytime soon. Which is sad because it has a great rustic log cabin feel inside, and a nice outdoor seating area also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhimoff, Owner at Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks so much for giving us that feedback, and for your long history visiting our restaurant. For this season, we have been able to hire a new breakfast chef to give us more experience and capability to get your breakfast out promptly and hot. We would love your you to try our new breakfasts. Please let me or one of our managers know if you have any more feedback. It really does help us make improvements for you and other patrons as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

the food, service and atmosphere was fantastic. i had chicken picatta which was absolutely delicious. if you like a garlic sauce, this is the meal for you. the waitress was more than friendly and the service outstanding. can't wait to go back and try another entree!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brant Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A tasty grill-house meal with charming servers in a rustic Adirondack setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

With its new chef, Suzie Q's, has taken a strong step up. Chicken tastily prepared, fish grilled or blackened, hearty roast beef, or steak dinners are good offerings. An enjoyable and delicious dinner experience. Or stop by for an omelet or pancake breakfast -- or a salad or sandwich lunch -- or a relaxed drink at the bar.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Breakfast - cold sausages, hard and undercooked home fries, cardboard pancakes. Don't go.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse also viewed

 

Been to Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suzie Q's Adirondack Grillhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.