We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay for shopping, layover flight, etc.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap place to stay for shopping, layover flight, etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The rooms have been completely updated at this location which makes it very good. We had one king size bed room that came with a nice desk, flat screen tv, and hardwood flooring. We also had a second room with two double beds, flat screen tv, and hardwood flooring.

It is close to the airport, Walden Galleria Mall, outlet mall and more. It's in a safe area with a few other hotels around it including the Marriott.

The only dislike was the snow plow driving around in circles at about 7 in the morning on NEW YEAR's DAY! Ridiculous (seeing as it didn't even snow?).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you were able to experience two of our different room types and that you were satisfied with both of them.

We are located just minutes from the Buffalo Airport as well as local shopping malls which makes us an ideal hotel for shoppers as well as travelers.

Being a Buffalo area hotel, snow removal is of great importance to ensure guest safety. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
68
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brockport, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was standard, comfortable, and just what we expected. The radiant heaters were a very nice tough - efficient and silent - much better than the usual fan off / fan on noise all night that we have found in many inexpensive hotels.
The smell of air freshener dissipated quickly.
Check in and check out was quick and friendly. WiFi worked.
Right off Transit Road where the Thruway goes over.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our radiated heat and are happy that your stay was quiet and comfortable. We're glad that you enjoyed our staff and hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days during a shopping expedition to the Buffalo area. Our room was extremely clean and well laid out. In addition to a king bed there was a nice HD TV along with microwave and small fridge. Free Wi-Fi was a nice bonus and very easy to access. The location was handy for all of the stores we planned to hit. There are a number of decent restaurants within the general area so very convenient from that aspect. All in all it was a very pleaseant stay.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded king rooms. Well worth the little bit extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities offered in our superior king rooms.

We are absolutely an ideal hotel for local shopping, as we offer a wide variety of stores and restaurants just minutes from our property. We hope you'll choose to stay at the Red Roof Inn Buffalo Airport location for all future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn is tucked away in behind a Bob Evans restaurant. The staff is overall very nice and check-in was quick and easy. Upon entering the room we were impressed with the modern decor however upon entering the bathroom, were disgusted with the vomit a long the bowl of the toilet and under the seat. Luckily I had wet wipes and cleaned this up. However, this was not a great impression. I am currently laying awake in the bed, which has uncomfortable cotton pillows listening to trucks and cars pass by - it is extremely noisy. My advice: don't cheap out and pay the extra money to stay at a branded HOTEL rather than this motel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn for your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced while lodging at our location. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. You can always request to have a room in our 2nd building which is away from the traffic noise, to guarantee a restful night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We only had one night on our way to Niagara but given we only chose it because of it's convenient location we were pleasantly surprised by the quality, quietness and comfort of our room, and it was very good value to boot!

Room Tip: Room toward the back may be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share an online review of our property. We're pleased that you found our hotel to be quiet and comfortable. And that you thought our location was high quality for the price. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again for any future trips to the Buffalo/Niagara area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on pleasure travel. The staff are polite and courteous and rooms are clean and spacious.

I look for inexpensive and clean hotels to stay at, not a place with pools and spas.

Eateries and other local amenities are only minutes away as is Buffalo International Airport. This is my place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: For only a few dollars more you can have a refrigerator and microwave oven in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Red Roof Inn would like to thank you for being a continued guest at our property. We appreciate your comments about our staff and rooms and would also like to thank you for leaving the information about the upgraded rooms for a small fee. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This motel was a convenient location for us. Plan was to drive down the nite before an early flight out of Buffalo. The motel is a couple of minutes away from the airport. Express checkout along with comfortable beds suited our needs. Would have rated the place higher if we had not found the previous guests underwear hanging on the back of the bathroom door.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Being only minutes away from the Buffalo Airport does make our location convenient for traveling guests. We're happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable but do apologize for the oversight by housekeeping. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport offers a Park / Fly package, as well as free shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.