We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quite, modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Irondequoit, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, quite, modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay the night on our way through to Indiana. We checked in around 11:30pm at night and had no problem at all. Newly updated rooms. Very comfy beds, pillows and beautiful laminate and some carpet floors. Friendly staff too! It was near other hotels and right next door to a Bob Evans. Nice and quiet though and tucked into a wooded area. It was a safe area without a lot of traffic, but close enough to main roads. The hotel is completely non-smoking which was also great. It is a pet friendly hotel with no odors or noticeable stains. We found extra towels in the dresser drawer just incase we needed them, I guess! There was also free coffee and tea in the lobby to take on the road with us. This was affordable and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our newly renovated rooms. We also appreciate your comments about the wildlife and wooded scenery that our hotel offers as well as the fact that you felt safe and secure while staying at our property. We love that you found us to be affordable and a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
68
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
VT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is one of Red Roof's newly renovated locations. 100% smoke-free! Looked clean and no bad smells. Room was small but adequate. Plenty of places near the bed for all our gadgets to plug in. Friendly front desk. Would definitely choose this motel again when traveling on I-90 through Buffalo.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We love that our property is now 100% smoke free and we're happy that our guests are enjoying it also. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family stayed at the Red Roof Inn for one night en route to Niagara Falls, Canada. The room was clean, but it had the smallest bathroom. The inn was right off of the highway so it was very easy to get to.
There are many surrounding restaurants and stores nearby. The Cracker Barrel restaurant was very tasty!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay on your way to Canada. We're happy that you were able to take advantage of the plentiful shopping and restaurants in our area. We hope that you will always choose Red Roof Inn for future trips to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Red roof from Aug 2-4 had a pleasant stay.Tip this place is on the back side of the Bob Evans on maple road in case you get lost.We had a problem with our key card not working on are second day but the manager Justin rectified the situation very quick over i had a very nice time and would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any issues that you had with your room key but we're happy that our front desl GSR Justin was able to quickly assist you and that you had a great stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn near the Buffalo/Niagra airport. The hotel is located a couple miles from the airport so a car or taxi is needed. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are small but what would you expect for the price. What I like most is that there is access to I-90 straight across the street. I have used this hotel several times because of the access. I'd you have a car and need a place to overnight that's reasonable this is a good stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel to traveling guests. Our location is in fact ideal for guests needing to access the I-90 and also for anyone looking for an overnight stay before flying out of the Buffalo Airport. For guests traveling without a vehicle, the hotel does offer a paid shuttle service that is available by appointment. We hope you'll stay with us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here in May before catching a flight out of Buffalo to Orlando. The girl at the front desk was friendly and super helpful. Since we were there on a park n' fly package, she explained to us in great detail how their shuttle service worked. She was also really helpful with outlining in detail different restaurants that were in the area.

The rooms were small and but they were clean and looked recently renovated. I probably wouldn't stay there if I was looking to spend a lot of time in the room if I was staying in the area, but for a pre-flight hotel it was perfect.

Their shuttle is a lady who uses her own car, but she was friendly and was at the hotel before we were ready to go (even though we had to leave at 4 in the morning) and when we returned we were supposed to call the hotel to let them know we landed, but she was already there waiting. The only issue was that the phone in the airport that was supposed to connect right to the hotel so we could advise them we were waiting for the shuttle apparently dials someones house phone who is not associated with the hotel at all. You may have to call the hotel from a payphone instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and also for your kind words about our front desk GSR. Our staff tries their best to stay knowledgable about every service that the hotel offers and also about the surrounding restaurants and attractions.

We're also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. Our driver is very reliable and is always early so that our guests never have to worry about not arriving on time. We hope you'll always choose Red Roof Inn Buffalo Airport for all of your traveling needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I came up for a fund raiser for the Buffalo Zoo so I wanted a reasonably priced accomodation that was clean, comfortable and in a safe area. The Red Roof in Bowmansville (off Transit near Genesee) filled the bill.

The rooms have been recently redone. The beds and pillows are comfortable, there is plenty of hot water, and all the rooms are non-smoking. If you must smoke you can go on the grounds, to one of the picnic tables, or just hang out by your room.

The housekeeping staff was efficient, clean towels and lots of little soaps and Pantene shampoo every day.

Red Roof Bowmansville is close to the Thruway as well as Transit Road so getting around is easy. It is a very safe area and I saw the Lancaster Police patrolling through the parking lots twice during my stay - they always waved so I guess I'm not suspicious!

Check in was a breeze. I had reserved online and there was a special prepaid 20% off rate which was quite a bargain. The area around the hotel still has rabbits and deer trapising across the lawn at night, the perfect WNY setting, not too close to the city or too rural.

There is a Bob Evans restaurant about 250 yards away, although unaffiliated it is quite convenient.

Depending on where you want to go you can exit right or left on Maple to get to Genesee or Transit and avoid making a left across traffic from Maple to Transit.

Well situated, well run and a good value.

Room Tip: There are some handicapped rooms available with huge bathrooms and handicapped accessible tubs. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel. Your comments about every aspect of the hotel were positive and we couldn't be happier! You also mentioned exiting right out of the hotel and taking back roads out to Genesee to avoid the Transit Rd traffic. This is excellent advice and most guests are not aware of that so we thank you. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport offers a Park / Fly package, as well as free shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.