We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I visit buffalo a couple times a year, 1st time staying at Red Roof Inn near Niagara airport and this is my new perfect place to stay! Staff are genuinely friendly. The room was modern, super clean, and cozy. The price was responsible. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this one beats the others by the price and cleanliness!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your generous review of our property. Our staff values the work that they do. Whether it be housekeeping clenliness or front desk friendliness, we know what is important to our guests and try our best to keep quality our top priority. We hope you'll choose our location for any future trips to the States!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
76
76
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SUMMERFIELD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Usually when you see newly renovated,it means a new coat of paint and maybe a new rug. This was a pleasant surprise. The room looked new. The staff was very helpful. They printed directions for us and helped us with needed change for a twenty with a smile.The price was right.The location was good for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to hear that you found our renovation to have been completed with quality work. Our price and location is certainly ideal for anyone looking to fly out of the Buffalo Airport. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This location is off the main road, noise level is okay not as noisy as the red roof amherst, However the highway noise might be intruding at night time if you get the rooms closer to the entrances. The property is well maintained and the rooms are clean, staff are nice too!

Room Tip: As for most red roofs, if you want quieter rooms, get 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your comments about our staff, the clenliness of our rooms and the grounds. We take great pride in our hotel and it's wonderful when the guests notice and appreciate it as well.

We suggest requesting a room in building two, to lessen the highway noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive nights stay near the airport as I had an early morning flight.
Found this gem for a more than reasonable rate.
Two level older style building that has been gutted and remodeled.
Modern bedding, comfortable mattresses, amply parking. I forgot my toothbrush and paste. Quick call to the front desk took care of that for me.
Rooms have a nice flat screen TV, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Nothing was missing that I needed.
I would stay here again as getting to the airport was extremely easy.
Only suggestion I have is bring ear plugs, as this hotel is near the highway. I never travel without them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our amenities and our renovation. We're glad that we were able to help you out with the items that you forgot to pack. We try hard to give our guests everything they would need for the best stay possible. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel advertises that it offers shuttle service to and from airport, implying that it's complimentary: In fact, they don't offer shuttle service at all but rather contract with a taxi service whereby you have to "make an appointment to get taxi service."

Waited for 1.5 hours at the airport and made five calls to hotel, despite making an appointment for taxi service the night before with the hotel rep, and never got "shuttle service" via a taxi. Called an independent taxi service that was clockwork perfect.

Family tried calling our hotel room numerous times and could not get through due to a defective automated system and the hotel representative throwing them back into the system to get through to the hotel room rather than doing a direct transfer. Bed sheets felt like the vinyl from a show curtain.

Location was quite peaceful and away from the congested heavily trafficked areas of town but because of the inconvenient nightmare of the whole experience, we would have easily forsaken the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
The Red Roof Inn Buffalo Airport location would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us.

Our shuttle has always been a paid service but is far cheaper than a taxi from the airport. When appointments are scheduled, our shuttle service is very reliable.

We would also like to apologize for the aggravation that occurred while your family was trying to contact your room.

Thank you for your comments about our location being peaceful and away from traffic. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to show you what our other guests love about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The recent remodeling has been quite the impressive upgrade. The rooms look and feel like you'd expect in quite the more expensive motel/hotel settings. The staff has been and still is very accomadating and friendly. As I make occasional trips to Grand Rapids, MI from Boston, I have been to this establishment prior, but my latest stay certainly impressed me.....this particuliar location is certainly the benchmark for any other motel in its class..........

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We're pleased that you were impressed with our renovation and room quality. We would also like to thank you for your comment of our hotel being the benchmark for any other hotel in it's class. That is high praise and we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Convenient location, spotlessly clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, nice shower. Stayed in the 2nd building, facing the parking lot, so very little traffic noise from the nearby highway. Very friendly and helpful front-desk staff. And the price is right. Perfect for a shopping weekend when all you really need is a place to sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our newly renovated rooms. Our location is certainly ideal for a shopping weekend! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Drive, Bowmansville, NY 14026
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.