We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostess needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fredrick's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fredrick's Restaurant
4970 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
(518) 644-3484
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Frederick's has been owned and operated by a brother, sister duo for 25 years. A large dining room situates the inside of the building along with a lounge area near the bar with 7 tables, large flat screen tv's and quickdraw are a large draw to the bar. We seat over 20 tables on our wooden patio that wraps around the building, a game room with pool, darts and a small, comfortable couch/fire place area is a great place to relax after a fun day at the beach, or long day at work. Serving lunch daily in the summer, weekends during the "off-season" and dinner 7 nights a week throughout the year. Frederick's has a warm feeling that will make you feel welcome and at home, come try us soon!
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hostess needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

When we first arrived it was confusing as there was no direction on where we should check in or sit. I finally had to find someone for assistance. The manager came to our table several times to apologize and explained they were understaffed. Service did improve and the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and some good fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always visit Frederick's on a nice summer evening for dinner when at Lake George. My friends and family love dining on the deck. The wait staff is very pleasant. The restaurant is comfortable and casual and right in the town of Bolton. Tasty items include most things on the specialty drinks menu, the baked brie, the trout salad, and any of the pizzas. If you are looking to relax in a casual atmosphere with quite good food for a fair price, this is your place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped in here with our party of 18 last week and were very surprised by all they had to offer. Extensive menu with plenty of options to suite anyone from my vegetarian mom to picky little kids. Our server was great and got everything correct and was constantly getting us what we needed (she even took my baby's cup to clean it out and fill it up!). The food was superb! In fact my father said "If the food is half as good as my ice tea we are in for a treat!" (Ask for a 1/2 and 1/2 tea... part ice tea part lemonade!) And the food was! Burgers, fries, turkey panini sandwiches, steak, seafood mac n cheese, salads,... you name it we got it. And I didn't hear a single complaint. Nice casual atmosphere (we ate on the deck), great town, and fantastic food. The only thing that would of made this better was a view overlooking the lake, better parking or some music. Thanks so much for having us. Highly recommend this great restaurant in Bolton Landing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fairly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I went there on a recommendation. The food was good. Had nachos and an entree.

It tasted good but later in the day I was dying of thirst. I don't understand why food has so much sodium added. It does not make food taste better.

I will not go back. Service was exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for a bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

If I wanted a casual dinner or a place to throw back a beer, this is a fine place to do so. It is not fancy and the food is nothing memorable. But it is tasty and the bar would be a fun place to have a beer with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredrick's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fredrick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredrick's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.