We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Vita Ristorante

La Bella Vita Ristorante
110 Sagamore Road, Sagamore Resort, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
518-644-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great service and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This review is long overdue, but we had a great experience at La Bella Vita. The food and service was excellent. Our waiter, Nick, was great - knowledgable, attentive, and friendly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    30
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good food for upstate...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

food was good, one of the better resturants in bolton landing, service very slow but if you sit outside its enjoyable. beatiful resort! also very good breakfast buffet which included a cheese board, made to order pancakes, and more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Elegant and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you're staying at The Sagamore, this is the top dining room. Good value for the food delivered. WIne list has a few well-priced gems.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“it's okay, great for breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

For dinner, I don't think it's anything special, but I spent a lot of time in Italy so I'm tough when it comes to Italian. You can get a half order of pasta which can be nice if you aren't into a big meal.

They open this place up in the morning for an awesome breakfast. You can eat on the patio or inside. Breakfast was seriously a highlight.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice breakfast buffet our diner was very good. Both my wife and I had no complaints. The service was also very good and the entire staff seemed nice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Vita Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.