We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Grille Steak House

Club Grille Steak House
110 Sagamore Road, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
518-644-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate her durning our stay in Bolton Landing at the Sagamore. The location is just a quick drive from the hotel (the bus leaves the hotel and does runs there on the hour). The building and grounds are spectacular, located on a beautiful golf course over looking the mountains. The wine selection and meal was great. We had the surf and turf. If you want a romantic dinner, this is the spot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A charming and relaxed location with great food and outstanding service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a beautiful spot for a special dinner. This intimate restaurant overlooks the Sagamore's spectacular golf course. The atmosphere is elegant yet very relaxed. Our filet and shrimp entree was perfectly cooked. Appetizers and sides were delicious. And the service could not have been better - attentive but unobtrusive. Worth every penny and then some!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to the Club Grille Steak House set on a golf course which a jitney from the Sagamore takes you too if you want, but we drove. We also had a reservation. The food was very good, and the service was great. Our waitress was friendly, but not overly unless we asked questions and very accomodating. I would return...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
“Wd&Dp King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

red the way we wanted it. Thank You for a pleasant evening. The managers, waitresses and any other helpers with the meals including the chef and the other girls that help set the tables and pick up plates when your finished.Or if you need anything else during your meal. We hope to be back some time in the future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere, disappointed in the manger. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

During a beautiful weekend away at the lodges of the Sagamore we decided to celebrate our anniversary with a nice dinner. We had a delicious dinner with perfectly cooked lobster and scallops. One of our filets was clearly over cooked. Before we even said anything our server noticed. A new filet was brought over almost immediately and cooked to perfection. Our server was wonderful about the whole situation. However, we were not so happy with the manager. After receiving several glares as he passed we became uncomfortable. He never once came over to apologize instead gave us dirty looks. As a server in a very nice Italian restaurant for over 6 years , I could not believe this behavior. I'm sure it had something to do with the fact we look very young. We may look young but we are both pharmacists and we were disgusted by this clear lack of respect. We will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Grille Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.