We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teens and we loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course

Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course
35 Westwood Forest Lane, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
+1 518-494-7200
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Largest Aerial Tree top adventure park in the USA. Experience unique obstacles/challenges in the tree tops of the Adirondack Forest. ADK Extreme offers 6 adult courses with over 100 obstacles and 1 kids course. Have you found your inner monkey? Reservations highly recommended.
Valleyfield, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Teens and we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great course in nature ... Chalenging and not even time too finish .. Staff efficient and nature at it's best .. So close to town of Lake George and many different levels of difficulties ... Done a few a this is a top notch one

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiej30, Owner at Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank You (Merci beaucoup) for the review : ) We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our park. We have worked hard to keep our park looking very natural so it blends into the Adirondack forest. Thank you for noting that our staff was doing a good job, they work very hard to make sure all of our customers are having fun and being safe in our courses. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    20
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best time we had as a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I loved this place cant wait to do it again. I am a 40 yr old women who is overweight I didn't think i would get pass the 1st course I felt like a child running though it. I felt great during it ( but did feel it for the next few day) you must use your upper arm to do most of the course. I like it because they showed you how to do the course 1st before you get into the trees if they feel you can't do it they tell you and refund your money. My son who is 10 pass the adult course because of his hight but got scared after the second the course and had to be taken off by one of the staff who was very nice he was then put on to the kids course and once again had to be taken off they were great about he then just did the big zip line the rest of the day untill the rest of us were finished ( one of us had to stay with him while he did the zip line) We were a party with 3 children two age 10 a boy and girl and a 12 yr old girl and 4 adults over 40 my husband who doesnt like hights did almost all of the coruse I must tell you that if you go during the summer go early they give you a discount 10 off or even after 4 I think and get 10 off but it get real hot so the am is your best bet and cheaper too it took us about 4 hrs to do it all and you can bring lunch and eat there make sure you buy the gloves or bring gloves your hands need them

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiej30, Owner at Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for you review. We are happy to hear your entire family had fun in our trees, we feel it is such a unique experience up in our trees and it is awesome to share that experience with family members, memories for a life time : ) We do offer many specials during our season, you can save as much as $10 off your adult ticket price. Offering the park for $35 for on average of 4 hours of play time is a great deal, at least that's how we feel. So if you are looking for discounted prices always check our website at adirondackextreme.com for our great specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Highly recommend, even for the "non-athletic". My husband and I took our family for the day. They said 3 hours. We were there for 5 hours. We are both in our 50's and not very athletic. Don't be intimated by all the youngsters in their latest climbing clothes from REI. Dress comfortably and in layers. You will be shedding layers as you go on. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great team work building experiences - as everyone coaches everyone else along. Good self esteem building. Be sure to pack lots of water and snack or a bagged lunch. There is no restaurants nearby and you will get thirsty. Beautiful sitting in the woods with creek. Don't forget to do the final zip line in front of the lodge. Not handicap accessible at all. Make sure to make reservations and check local brochures for coupons! Recommended for 12 yrs old and up. Check minimum height requirement.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiej30, Owner at Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to hear that you and your family had a fun time in our trees. We also agree, you do not need to be incredibly fit to have a fun time in our park, yes our courses do get higher and harder as you move from course to course, but you can stop at any time and we never start anyone on the hard stuff first, its all a progression. The key to our courses is balance, if you have good balance you should kick some butt on our courses. Unfortunately the actual courses are not handicap accessible but the rest of the park is, we have paved walking trails so it makes it vary easy to maneuver if a person is in a wheel chair, same goes for our welcome center, it is also handicap accessible. Again we are glad you guys had a blast at our park, we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a challenging course to push yourself to your limits! Complete course at you own pace. Great course, will do again!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiej30, Owner at Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello,

thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a fun time in our trees. Yes you can absolutely do our course at your own pace, we do have a passing rule so as long as you respect the other customers in the trees and let people pass you if you are taking your time then you can go at your own pace : ) Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crowded but fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a splurge for our family but well worth it. Our 11-year-olds got to do most the course with my teenager and I. Then the two of us did the Red course which really had some challenges. This was significantly more crowded than Arizona Extreme. So, folks were always right behind my 50-year-old butt. Most were friendly and encouraging. Experience felt very safe, however, the guides did not go out of their way to be helpful and interactive. Review the trail map before you start as the trails overlap. I had the sneaking suspicion I missed an obstacle.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiej30, Owner at Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you fr your review, we are happy to hear that you and your family had a fun time at our park.
August is a very busy month for our park, everybody is always trying to pack in as much as they can do before summer ends. If you want to come on days where the park is less busy the Spring and Fall seasons are great to experience our park with less people. Flagstaff Extreme is only 2 seasons old so people in Arizona are still not aware that the park exists, have have been open for 7 seasons so we do attract a good amount of summer business. I am sorry you felt the guide interaction wasn't enough, they do try to interact with our guest, on real busy days it does get tough to interact because they have to watch a lot of people up in the trees and at times perform "rescues" by lowering people to the ground, we will let our guides know for future busy days to still keep up the interaction. Thanks again for your review and if you are in our area again please stop by for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.