We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Aero Rd, Bohemia, NY 11716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good service, pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are new to the "traveling with our pet" world so I'm always a little anxious about rooms conditions when we check in. No need to be anxious here. Check in staff very cordial. Hotel is clean, fresh, crisp sheets, clean carpet. It's nothing fancy but for road-weary travelers like us it was just great. The breakfast offerings were nothing special, but adequate. There was an faint sewage-like smell in the lobby upon our arrival; however, it had dissipated by the time we left the next day. We have family in the area and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is NOT a problem with airplane noise late at night so room location should not be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    91
    27
    20
    19
See reviews for
131
64
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Is it a true five star hotel, absolutely not. However, for the $169.00 we paid for the 2 nights we were there, it was perfect. We travel with our dog and were given an easy out room on the first floor. The room was immaculate; not dusty or smelly.

The lobby, laundry room, breakfast area, gym and hallways were all immaculate.

The staff was extremely friendly, polite and accommodating.

Will definitely return :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Centrally located near McArthur airport, we arrived from PA with 2 dogs to visit family. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient. They gave us a first floor room, just a few doors down from an exit to a landscaped area- the dogs loved it! One suggestion: you might want to put "doggie bag" dispensers and a trash can near the exits so people will pick up after their dogs.
Our room was clean and quiet, it had a hair dryer in the bathroom, coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator in the room- great! Only complaint was the pillows were kind of pathetic, foam construction with no loft at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've stayed here at least a dozen times and were satisfied. This time the receptionist was very rude, didn't make eye contact or welcome us. The room and rug were dirty, the pillows were hard as rocks, bed old... Need I say more. We had reservations for 4 day, checked out the next morning and went to another hotel that was the a great decision. Won't EVER be back to a La Quinta. Lost my business! Train your staff to be friendly please for the sake of your business.

Room Tip: no good tips, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

La Quinta is clean and comfortable. It seems to be geared towards business travelers (we had a huge desk in our room that we didn't really use).

Breakfasts are very decent (buffet-style). The room had a big flat-screen TV.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to pre-order an allergy-friendly room, as they accept pets in a part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport

Address: 10 Aero Rd, Bohemia, NY 11716
Location: United States > New York > Bohemia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Bohemia
Bohemia La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.