We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guest Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came up from New York City to play in a golf tournament with some college buddies. When I called to make a reservation, I was greeted by Mike, who happened to check me into the hotel, as well. He was friendly, accommodating and most of all, accurate in making my reservations.

Thanks, Mike, for helping make my trip a success!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
There are many golfers who stay at our hotel and we thank you and your college buddies for choosing ours. Mike was thrilled when I handed him your comments!! Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    74
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
77
29
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference on Sep 26th, riverside view room on 8th floor with a king bed. The staff here was extremely helpful. Didn't know there's conference rate for booking and they kindly remind me amd lower the rate. Building itself is old but clean, everything in the room was enjoyable. Business center is well functioned and printer works great. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind blog about our hotel. We host many conferences are we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenburn, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

21 of us arrived all at the same time with 11 motorcycles. We were checked in within just a few minutes. The hotel is beautiful, spotless and staff in courteous, efficient and extremely helpful. We ate dinner that night and breakfast the next morning in the hotel's restaurant. Food was excellent and wait staff went above and beyond. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love our guests who arrive by motorcycles!! Thank you for your wonderful blog on Trip Advisor. We post these comments every day and our staff gets so excited when they see how their actions influence our guest's experience. Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

On a recently visit to the Holiday Inn in Binghamton NY (downtown) I had a few drinks and dinner at the Inn. I would like to thank Ericka (bartender) and Jason and Toni (servers) for a great job. The following morning I also had breakfast there and both Melissa & Michael did a wonderful job. Hats off to Bob Cooper (breakfast cook) too. Peter

Room Tip: I had no issues at all with my stay. I would suggest that for motorcycle travelers (large groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks so much for the warm shout-out for our employees. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and when I read a Trip-Advisor like yours, I am thrilled!!! The staff members you mention work very hard for this hotel and your comments will make their day. Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is a bit old and could use some updating but overall, our stay was comfortable. We were traveling in a group of 11 motorcycles and I was glad we all had a club card so we could park closer to the hotel. The highlight of our stay was the staff at the bar and restaurant. Erika our bartender was fabulous and the drinks were perfect. Our dinner servers were Toni and Jason and our breakfast servers were Melissa and Michael...they were responsive to our needs and took great care of us and we would also like to mention that Bob Cooper the breakfast cook served up one heck of a great breakfast! We would stay at this hotel again thanks to the exceptional customer service offered by these fine folks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our bartender Ericka! She works very hard for us and will be so pleased to read your comments. Thank you again! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed September 5, 2013. The hotel was clean enough. The security could have been a little bit better for the motorcycles. We were traveling in a group of 11 motorcycles. However, the staff in the bar and restaurant were outstanding. Jayson, Toni, and Ericka were very responsive to our needs , provided excellent service and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant staff members. They will be thrilled to be named on trip Advisor. In our world that makes the employees a bit like rock stars!!! Thank you so much again. Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fair room. More expensive than expected for a stopover when traveling. We spent one evening when traveling to Niagara Falls. The price may have been higher because it was around the time college begins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We really appreciate hearing from an experienced blogger such as yourself as you have posted 183 reviews. In our world that's huge. Besides having the students return those days, President Obama was speaking at Binghamton University and the secret service took all the rooms in the market. If there is a next time, stop in and say hello!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Address: 2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.