We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirchi's Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nirchi's Pizza

Nirchi's Pizza
166 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901
(607) 723-8474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 186 Restaurants in Binghamton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Binghamton, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nirchi's Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

When I moved to Binghamton, everybody said I "had to get a Nirchi's Pizza." So I did. It was just OK in my opinion. There are a lot of choices, however there are some other pizza companies that I like better. They have a pretty good breakfast pizza as well as wings and salads. If you are a pizza person I would definitely try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We usually get delivery service and it is always on time. Thick crust pizza is good with any toppings. Always delivered hot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold Pizza?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The significant other and I came up here to escape the hurricane aftermath as we were/are without power, etc. for 2 weeks. He's familiar with the area, I'm not and obviously I am happy simply having some electricity, heat, TV, etc. We searched for a long time at lunch to find a pizza place. This is where we ended up. The pizza wasn't terrible, I keep an open mind with regards to pizza when travelling out of the general NYC vicinity. Still though, they barely had any pizza ready and all our slices were literally freezing cold as was the sauce they gave us with the tepid garlic knots. So weird. I feel like if I was able to sample pizza that was actually fresh and hot there I would probably like it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canaries
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Broome COunty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you want pizza in the Southern Tier you must get a Nirchi's pizza. No one who moves away from the Southern Tier doesn't say at some point "Man, I miss Nirchi's pizza!" The reason they are the best Pizza joint in town is that besides the pizza, there isn't a bad thing on the menu. Don't be afraid to branch out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conklin, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Local Fav”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our regular pizza place. There are lots of topping choices and great prices. Friendly and casual atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirchi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nirchi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirchi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.