We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Venice Restaurant

Little Venice Restaurant
111 Chenango St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2803
607-724-2513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Venice Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 193 Restaurants in Binghamton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Henry and Lewis
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stopped into this bustling restaurant after a long day of traveling, and we are glad we did. The food and service did not disappoint, the portions were large and the price was very reasonable. We will stop again next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    47
    24
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“count on Little Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Love the ravioli and the chicken parm. Just stay away from the chicken cacciatore which is greasy. They also have the very vest gelato in town but alas, sometimes run out of the best flavors. We love it here. Family style, just charming and great pasta.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sauce terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Their sauces were overly sweet - not what you'd expect for italian food. Sugary - left an aftertaste in your mouth. Would not recommend!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

No glitz or glamour when you walk into this place. There is a nice, big bar area (I usually am traveling solo for business so I like a nice bar). Have to like a sweet sauce. I had the original chicken parm. Chicken was very moist given that it is two full breasts, not cutlets. Got a side of cheese ravioli instead of the normal sides and enjoyed them enough that I'd order them as a meal the next time I'm there. Again, nothing fancy, straightforward Italian cooking. I'm not Italian but this is what I would think a home cooked Italian meal would be. Definitely a place I'll visit during my next trip to the area. Oh yeah. They have these garlic parm pizza dough knots as an app. Loves them.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've eaten at the Little Venice with friends many time because they crave the food but I usually find the fare overpriced and average

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Venice Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Venice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Venice Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.