We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location & great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Water Street, Binghamton, NY 13901 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebration Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best location & great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Arrive3d on our motorcycles and were concerned about security. Rose who booked us in showed us the best spot with camera survelance.
Really helpful with all aspects of our visit.

Would make a point of staying there again.

best value on our week long trip.

Good breakfast buffet and really good coffee.

Room Tip: River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyW225, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Rose made you feel comfortable about leaving your motorcycles overnight!

Please stop in and see us again soon!

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    185
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
190
101
38
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Has a great workout facility, nice restaurant and a lively bar area. I requested a shuttle to the airport but they had some issues and didn't have the shuttle available so they paid for me to take a taxi. Great resolution to the problem! Spacious room but a bit dated. They did have a big screen TV though. Overall a real nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way to Cooperstown. We had 2 kids so got a 2 room suite. It was very spacious, a bit dated and in need of new sheer curtains but very clean. Price was good compared to other area hotels. Hot breakfast buffet that was free with a good selection. Lobby was updated and very spacious and clean. Pool area was part of a very nice fitness center. We enjoyed it! It's soon to become a Hilton Doubletree.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked a room here as a stop over on a longer trip. Wish I had planned on a second day. The location is perfect - in the city but not downtown. On the river (although a wall blocks full view). A huge parking lot. Suggest if you want covered parking, choose the lower level - easy to get in and onto an elevator on the main floor. There is a health club attached, guests get in free. There are free weights, stationary bikes etc plus a large pool and hot tub.
Breakfast is in the dining room and is a buffet. The room was large, bed comfortable, internet access strong. Signs in the lobby indicate this property will soon become a Doubletree. They indicate there will be an upgrade in property but I can't see there is much room for improvement. This is a top notch place to stay right now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The beds, linens, towels, and furnishings were very comfortable, the room was non-smoking and was absolutely odor free. The buffet breakfast was hot and varied each day and the wait staff cntinually came back to the table to offer more coffee, juice, tea. The hotel personnel were attentive without being intrusive. The adjoining health club, free to guests, had all new equipment, a trainer on site, and the pool, spa, and changing area were very clean and well stocked. I had a fabulous stay while attending a family reunion in the area. The only glitch in my six day stay: we ordered room service for breakfast one day and were disappointed that so many items were missing from the tray. However, when we called room service they delivered the missing items within 5 minutes. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the river walk view, the front of the hotel looks out onto the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had had a problem with my rental car and was visibly upset. The shuttle driver took very good care of me and must have phoned ahead to the hotel because they did everything they could to make my stay wonderful even though none of this was their fault. . I am so grateful for the caring treatment I received there. Lovely hotel, soon to be a Hilton Doubletree. Great fine dining experience. Nice lap pool and whirlpool. Wonderful relaxing evening after a long, difficult trip. So grateful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We planned a visit to a festival & booked a room elsewhere without checking reviews. After looking at reviews we canceled that place and booked this one; thankfully still available on a festival weekend 5 days ahead. It's undergoing renovations which didn't interfere. Our room was quite nice, but smelled of cigarette smoke initially, although it was a non-smoking room. It wasn't overpowering. The only minor problem was the light over the bathroom sink would barely light so it was difficult to see for shaving. We enjoyed the restaurant, the only place around in this depressed part of town. We will stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Address: 225 Water Street, Binghamton, NY 13901 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.