We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small price for clean, small room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellerose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Bellerose to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Bellerose
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   249-05 Jericho Turnpike, Bellerose, NY 11426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Bellerose B&B and Inns
Irondequoit, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Small price for clean, small room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a newer hotel very easily accessible from the Cross Island Parkway and well situated. The LIRR is a 5 block walk through a pretty nice area, so downtown is a breeze. There is plenty around the hotel within walking distance as far as food and services go, and the neighborhood seems good.

Hotel staff across the board is extremely friendly and helpful, going so far as letting me park my car 6 hours before check in and holding my computer behind the desk while I went to Manhattan. Every inquiry (best route to Brooklyn, where to go, what to do, etc.) was answered in a very helpful and friendly manner.

The hotel is new and clean. However, as pointed out in numerous reviews, the rooms are tiny. Think budget Manhattan tiny. As a solo traveler with plenty to do outside the hotel, this isn't really a problem, but I can imagine it being cramped after a little while with another in the room. Parking lot is also small, but hey, this is NYC, aren't they all? I haven't noticed the noise others have mentioned, but they may very well read these reviews, as there are signs on the (louder) doors to the stairwell asking guests not to use them at night. Bed is very comfortable. Internet is excellent.

Breakfast is typical Comfort fare.

This hotel seems perfect for the budget constrained, solo business traveler or those not afraid of mass transit who plan on spending most of their time downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
5
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant. We booked this hotel because we needed a pet friendly hotel. One of problems we had was the hotel was very noisy. From the ice machine to the elevator to the slamming of all the doors both room and hallway doors. Because of these noises our dog kept barking. We informed them when we booked the room that we were bringing our dog, so we thought they would have put us in a more quiet part of the hotel. We asked to have our room changed but there were no other room available. So we just stayed put.

The Pros:
The staff was very friendly.
The free breakfast was ok
The rooms and the hotel were nice and clean
The hotel is close to the airports and the city
The neighborhood seem safe
The Hotel is pet friendly

The Cons:
The rooms are very small
The parking lot is very small probably not enough parking for all of their guest
The Hotel doors slam (both the room doors and the stairway doors)
The Elevator is noisy if you room is near it

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

New hotel (four months old), nice furnishings, clean, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast. Ok....here are the negatives: Tiny rooms 12x12, maybe? Rooms on floor 1R are subject to noise from the breakfast area and ice machine. Was awakened @ 5am every morning by the staff readying the breakfast area for the AM rush. Free parking is provided, but the parking lot on the side of the hotel is hazardous and dangerous. It's beyond small and often times it's jam packed. I almost had a infraction, backing out of a parking space. There were cars lined up along the side of the building making it nearly impossible to back out without hitting another car. This hotel offers good value and is close to NY airports and not too far from Manhattan. Avoid floor 1R and do not park in the lot and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed 1 night for business, chosen for strong TripAdvisor reviews and location.

Overall, excellent value with fresh waffle-maker at breakfast as promised! Front desk staff friendly and helpful -- check-in was a breeze, and when we called down in the morning to double check that an invoice would be provided, the receptionist had it printed and ready to go when we brought the keys down to check out.

King non-smoking room was clean and cozy -- 3rd floor right across from elevator -- which was quick to heat in late November w/ digital wallpanel. Bed had mattress comfy pad; flat screen tv; Toto, heating lamp and amenities in bathroom. Not sure if we were given the accessible room, as the shower had a flat base rather than a tub.

Only drawbacks were the lack of counter space in the bathroom (again, possibly bc we had the accessible room), a slight odor in the bathroom, and just barely enough parking in the small lot around the building; we got the last spot at about 11pm on a weeknight.

Would definitely stay again. Loved the great rates, friendly service, free wifi. And the festive holiday decorations inside and out were a nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
347 hotel reviews
Reviews in 346 cities Reviews in 346 cities
715 helpful votes 715 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

New Comfort Inn in a fairly obscure neighborhood near the Belmont Racetrack. I picked this hotel because it was a bargain using my Choice Hotel points. And you probably want a bargain to stay here, too! There's just not much to recommend it.

Rooms are small. In fact, my reservation was for an extra cot for my child. No cot -- and it wouldn't have fit in the room anyway (good thing we happened to have an inflatable mattress with us). The room curtains are not large enough for the window (who was the genius who designed this?) so hard to keep the light out. Request a room in the back, as Jericho Tpke is busy and noisy. Limited parking on site, but I'm guessing you could park in the adjoining residential neighborhood if you needed to.

The free breakfast was below average for a Comfort Inn. No hot foods. Waffle machine already unplugged and abandoned. Breakfast room very small -- but then the whole hotel is very small!

That said, the place is new and feels safe. It's not far from the highway. If that's all you need, you'll be reasonably happy. Just bring eyeshades and call in advance to request a room in the back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Bellerose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellerose

Address: 249-05 Jericho Turnpike, Bellerose, NY 11426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bellerose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bellerose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Bellerose 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellerose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellerose Hotel Bellerose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Bellerose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.