We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Night at the Bedford Post Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedford Post Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bedford Post Inn to your Saves list
Bedford Post Inn
954 Old Post Road, Bedford, NY 10506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Night at the Bedford Post Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We did a ladies weekend at the Bedford Post Inn and stayed one night.
The service at the BPI was absolutely outstanding. Everyone was eager to please and kind, passing no judgement when we were laughing too loud or asked for another bottle of wine at their wine hour on Saturday afternoon. We had a divine dinner at the farmhouse, enjoyed yoga in the morning, and had brunch at the Barn. It was just perfect and the staff could not have been more accommodating.

Room Tip: I was in Room 7, which was absolutely gorgeous. It was also large enough so that all of us (8 women...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    11
    8
    13
    10
See reviews for
9
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was just a perfect weekend destination for my wife's birthday. This staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms were beautifully decorated and super clean.
Hoped to run into the celebrity owner but maybe on our next visit :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Food is delicious-inn average and very overpriced- no turn down service, small rooms no soap, no hot water/ at $650 a night overpriced/ dine at restaurant but don't stay! Restaurant at farmhouse was amazing and service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have stayed here before and really had a nice time so we decided to return. Once again we had a great stay. Dinner in the Restaurant was excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our visit!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for a night in late spring and had a lovely room with a small porch to the side. We wanted to escape from the city and this was a wonderful destination. We had dinner in the Farmhouse which was fine if not a bit expensive and a wonderful breakfast in the Barn. We liked the Barn so much we've been back with our friends and family many times. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take a yoga class or explore the area, but we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The Inn is very small and there's not much to do, so it's great for just relaxing, but if you're looking for a lot of activities, this will not be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the inn over new year's eve. Everything exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful, corner room with a fireplace and enormous bathroom. The room and furnishings were elegant and understated. Cocktail hour in the lounge had 2 lovely wines and appetizers. Dinner in the dining room was outstanding. As it was New Year's Eve the menu was prix fixe. The choices were excellent, the number of courses far too many, but I am a small eater. The service could not have been better; attentive but not overbearing. All told, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Room number 7 is a large corner room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am about 6 months late, but I have been meaning to post this. We had our wedding at the Bedford Post inn in late June 2013, and it was amazing. A big shout out to Alex Corbett who planned the whole thing on our behalf when we were in Sydney Australia. It was perfect.

Not only was the venue superb, the food delicious and the service awesome, but staying at the Inn was magic.

Thank you so much for making such a perfect day so well, perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent. Great for kids too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bedford Post Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Post Inn

Address: 954 Old Post Road, Bedford, NY 10506
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bedford Post, set in the heart of Westchester, at 954 Old Post Road in Bedford, NY. Bedford Post is home to an eight-room luxury inn, a yoga studio, and two distinct restaurants: The Barn, for casual dining, and The Farmhouse, our more formal dining room. Reservations are gladly taken up to one month in advance at the Farmhouse, and two months in advance at the Barn. Join us for daily classes, workshops and events at The Yoga Loft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Bedford Post Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Post Hotel Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedford Post Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.