We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220-33 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Queens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Clean, comfortable room with friendly and polite staff. We were pleasantly surprised with some of the perks, round-the-clock gourmet and specialty coffee available in the lobby and at breakfast room, treats on the desk at the lobby, Keurig coffee set-up in the room. I would definitely stay at Best Western if available for future trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Nancy G,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly our complimentary amenities, as well as the quality of our customer services.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
11
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dowell, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

$139/night, free parking, continental breakfast, recently updated, comfortable beds in NYC. About 20 minutes from Manhattan. Friendly staff too. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. No complaints. Enough said.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Cheapestmanalive,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our rooms as well as our recent updates.

We will be looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Considering the entire hotel was renovated only 1 year ago, it's quite frustrating that they have only one accessible room, and it has only one bed. So, wanting to stay there with my 80 y.o. dad means he'll have to climb over the edge of the tub to take a shower. Very dangerous, and frankly, quite insensitive.
They should at least have grab bars in the showers, if they can't provide an accessible room with a walk in shower and two beds.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear sfitzp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, your opinion is very important to us.

I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, and it is unfortunate that our accessible room was already booked when you made your reservation.

We will take your opinion regarding the grab bars in very strong consideration, and we hope that you will give us another chance to make it better for you.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family was pleasantly surprised with your stay in Bayside, Queens NY Best Western. They had very friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds and well taken care of facilities. Parking was free! Unheard of in NYC area. Our 2 night stay included breakfast and it was close to public transit and 30 min. train ride on the LIRR to Manhattan. We would consider coming back to stay here again and would recommend to other families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear michaelkD1563AW,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Survey and for sharing your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, as well as our customer services.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Due to the proximity of where we need to be when we visit Bayside, I used to dread booking this hotel. It was getting seriously run down, dirty, smelly, and just plain yucky. I was crossing it off my list and would never return then Best Western took it over. We gave it another chance last year and again this year. The place has been spruced up with new carpet, beds, bathrooms, the works. Even the service has noticeably improved. Front office personnel are more considerate and housekeepers are saying hello - never happened before. Heck, in the past, no one cared you were even a guest. Well, all that has changed - at least at this visit. If this place reverts back to its former self, well, so long. For now, we will come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Shduning,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our renovation, as well as our new, improved, customer services.
Indeed, once we finished refurbishing our hotel, we made sure to retrain all our staff to offer the best services possible. We are very proud to see that you can feel the difference and we appreciate your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon, and if I can help with any future inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900 or by email at vinnie@bestwesternbaysideny.com .


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I TRAVEL FOR WORK. When I notice my assistant scheduled a Best Western in NY I was like great this is going to be a %#@* hole. To my supprise this place was clean and not NY clean, it was really clean. The staff was nice, friendly and accommodating.

Nilda at the front desk was especially friendly. Not that new age customer service. I'm talking about real customer service that you don't get everyday.
Nilda acknowledged everyone walking pass the front desk. She even pronounced my name correctly (that's rare, because it's a German name very few people get it right). I had packages at the front desk that she had sent to the room in a timely manner.

Nilda, YOU ROCK! Keep up the good work.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Tina P,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am so very glad to see that the cleanliness of our hotel and the quality of our customer services changed your mind and made your experience so enjoyable.

I will make sure to congratulate Nilda for her exceptional services, and we will all be looking forward to see you again very soon.

Feel free to contact us directly for any future inquiries,


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is my first stay and it was very nice. Hotel in a safe and residential Queens neighborhood within a few walking blocks from busy Bells Blvd where there are many eateries and shops. I stayed in a room with queen size bed and it was spacious compared with NYC standards. It was a hot & humid day and I was tired from driving before arriving at hotel. The hotel provided a refreshing and relaxing environment and I would not have minded staying an extra night or so if I didn't already book with another place. Bus stop located outside of hotel although I did not have exact change to ride the bus and couldn't figure out where I would be able to buy a MetroCard with no subway station within walking distance. Another convenience: an LIRR station within a few walking blocks from hotel. Finally, it's always a nice touch to have breakfast at a hotel but at this hotel it is essential. It would be a hassle to have to walk a few blocks to find breakfast early morning in Bayside (it is unlike Manhattan where everything is crowded together).

Room Tip: All rooms with queen size beds are located near elevator or stairs. When I stayed there stairs only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear seamlesstravel,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of our room, as well as the location of our hotel and our complimentary amenities.

Please be assured that someone is at the Front Desk 24 hours a day, and anyone would be more than happy to assist you with any manner, including directions and information about bus prices.

We will be looking forward to see you very soon again,

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Address: 220-33 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of New York City, the BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn offers all of the advantages of the city at a fraction of the price. The hotel can be found nestled between the tree-lined streets of Bayside; Queens' most prestigious neighborhood. Equal distance to both John F. Kennedy International and LaGuardia Airports and within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road and a multitude of buses, the hotel is easily accessible by all. Also nearby are a wide variety of restaurants, bars, shops and area night life. The BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn features newly renovated, spacious guest rooms and provides extraordinary service to all of our guests. Amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimentary DVD video library, complimentary parking, in-room refrigerator and microwave, Keurig® coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. A business center and a fitness center are available on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.