We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local Chinese/Sushi food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Terrace

Asian Terrace
211-33 26 Ave, Bayside, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 129 Restaurants in Bayside
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good local Chinese/Sushi food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We ate at Asian Terrace over the weekend and all four of us thought the food was delicious. We started with sushi and went on to the shrimp and chicken with honey walnuts. Another person said her salmon in teriyaki sauce was very good. The side of chow fun for the table was very tasty. The décor is striking and there were plenty of customers. This is a good local restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice find in strip mall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Happy this place is near me. When looking for more than take-out Chinese, come here. They have a nice bar and decent drink menu too. Won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in a convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've gone to Asian Terrace a couple of times and have always had a good experience. The decor is interesting. There is a giant rainbow fountain in the middle of the restaurant. I've ordered miso soup, a California roll, a chicken tempura roll, and the calamari appetizer and everything has always been good. I wouldn't say the best that I've ever had but pretty good. My boyfriend ordered the chicken with mango. He said it was tasty but spicy, and too much mango. Overall, I would recommend this restaurant for good food and a convenient location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a somewhat hidden gem in the bay terrace shopping center, with delicious innovative food, attentive friendly service and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We come here often . All of the friends we brought love it. The guacamole and tuna tatar appetizer is outstanding, with spicy chips. Everything we have eaten is delicious. They even have yummy bubble tea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First visit, but not the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were four satisfied customers! Everything we ordered--the appetizer, soup and 4 different entrees--were all excellent. The steamed vegetable dumplings exceeded my expectations. My salmon teriyaki couldn't have been better and the vegetables accompanying it were perfectly prepared. The sea bass ordered by my significant other was thoroughly enjoyed. The desserts weren't noteworthy, so I would pass on them. Great restaurant and I can't wait to go again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Asian Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.