We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, responsive staff- **1st floor is only half non-smoking**” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adria Hotel And Conference Center to your Saves list
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly, responsive staff- **1st floor is only half non-smoking**”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff was welcoming, friendly, and responded very quickly to any requests that I made. My room was on the smaller side, but still clean and comfortable. I appreciate the trend in hotels toward white duvet covers that can be washed in between guests-- really like that.

My major issue with the hotel was the 1/2 smoking/ 1/2 non-smoking floor. I was on the first floor and it smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. Stepped out of the elevator and hit with the dirty smell... it was pervasive. My non-smoking room was right across from a smoking room?! So odd. Gratefully, somehow, my room itself didn't smell of smoke. In this day and age, I was really surprised that smoking rooms are on the same floor as non-smoking rooms... If you are going to have any smoking rooms, in my opinion, they should all be on the same floor, no intermixed. Yikes....

My wi-fi was a little spotty when I was trying to stream a show during what I would consider to be "peak" hours-- 7-9 pm. But when I popped off of the streaming to check email, it worked just fine (so as long as you aren't dependant upon streaming, you should be fine). Yet, that said, in the early morning hours, streaming on the wi-fi (7-9am) worked well.

Overall, I would stay here again IF I could be on a non-smoking floor? Don't know if that's possible?

Room Tip: First floor is half smoking and half non-smoking, so the hallway smells like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Caren O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our customer services.

We do have indeed a few smoking rooms left in our hotel, unfortunately not enough to fill an entire floor with them, which is the reason why we have one floor with both smoking and non smoking rooms.
I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the situation and I am happy to confirm to you that it will be absolutely possible to have a room on a complete non smoking floor during your next visit.

As we have a different Internet spot for each floor of the hotel, we will investigate on why the connection was weaker at some hours of the evening.

Please feel free to contact us anytime at reservations@adriahotelny.com for any future reservation, our staff will be glad to assist you with any request.

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    25
    5
    10
See reviews for
28
13
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to a no smoking room to smell faint cigarette odor. Then we noticed an almond on the floor; clearly no one vacuumed between guests. That just left us feeling as if the room was dirty. Lastly were the toes that once wet smaller like body odor. The upside was that the desk clerk and staff were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Hamphoops12,

First of all, thank you very much for answering that Survey and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us!

I am so sorry to see that you had such a poor experience with the cleanliness of your room, and as we are very proud of our housekeeping services usually, we will have to investigate to understand why and how such thing happened!

As you still enjoyed our customer services, we are hoping that you will consider giving us another chance to make it better for you.

Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager, Aurelie at aartzt@adriahotelny.com, and she will be happy to take personally care of all details for you.

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Adria for one night with our family. Having seen several poor reviews, we were not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the place is. The staff checking us in were very courteous and helpful. The lobby was small but clean. The hallways, again, clean and nicely maintained. The rooms were extremely clean. Our a/c was broken, so after a single phone call, they had someone in our room to look at the a/c unit within 5 minutes. Upon learning that it could not be prepared, they moved us to a different room where the a/c was working just fine. Breakfast was provided in the morning and was decent. They offered free wifi which is a definite plus. The only downside was that there is only one elevator, but at least we didn't find ourselves waiting for a long time. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area int he future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the opposite side of the main street and had a small view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Nitariddle

First of all, thank you for booking with us, regardless the poor reviews you saw, and thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us!

I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our property, our complimentary amenities and our customer services.
Thank you also for your understanding regarding the A/C unit, and I am glad our Staff managed to solve the problem so fast.

We will be looking forward to see you very soon again!

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful, customer service, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. rooms were clean. very quiet and peaceful. the cost was very reasonable. looking forward to staying again. Free Wi-Fi,
the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Lorna M

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very happy to see how much you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, as well as our customer services.
I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, such as breakfast and wireless Internet.

We will be looking forward seeing you again, and if I can be of any assistance in the future, feel free to contact me directly at 718-361-5900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great Experience. Stayed three nights- good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, well maintained and great connectivity. Restful and quiet ambience. would stay here again. Most facilities available .

Room Tip: try any - most are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear B3amt3am,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Adria Hotel.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our room, and our customer services.
We will be looking forward to see you very soon again!

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can help with anything else, at 718-631-5900


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

everything about this place was great! beds and pillows were great! Staff was super friendly and helpful! Parking was right and the elevator was slow. Housekeeping was friendly. I was always greeted with a smile by everyone! I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear B3amt3am,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Adria Hotel.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our room, and our customer services.
We will be looking forward to see you very soon again!

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can help with anything else, at 718-631-5900


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at the Adria for a night with business in the area in the morning.
the rooms were very well maintained
I can not say enough good things about the friendly and helpful staff!
I love the old world charm of the place a throwback style that is warm.
the room was immaculate the wake up call exactly on time and I made it to my appointment on time and well rested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Chris D,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Adria Hotel.

I am very glad to see that from the cleanliness of our rooms to our customer services, you enjoyed every moment of your stay!
As you were staying for business, feel free to contact our Sales Manager, Crystal Calandro, if you wish to have information about setting a corporate rate between your company and our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can help with anything else, at 718-631-5900


Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel and Conference Center, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adria Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Location: United States > New York > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Bayside area of Queens, an enclave of fine homes and gardens and a thriving multi-ethnic community. Just 22 easy minutes from Midtown Manhattan.Guests and meeting attendees find moderately-priced, comfortable lodging and excellent service. State-of-the-Art Conference center for up to 350 persons. Free WiFi Internet Access • Recently Renovated, Spacious Guest Rooms,Friendly, knowledgeable staff • Free Coffee-Tea-Cappuccino throughout the day • Special Promotions •Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast • Complimentary Parking • Walking Distance to Railroad,Buses,Restaur-ants, Bars and the Area's Most Exciting Nightlife • Valet/Dry Cleaning• Health Club Privileges • Business Services Full Conference & Banquet Facilities. Concierge service.Guestrooms feature: Web-Pads Available Work Stations Cable-TV HBO,Individual Climate Control Mini Refrigerators in every room Personal Voicemail Full Bathroom with Heat Lamp Room Service from our on-premise Marbella Restaurant. One block from the Cross Island Parkway and minutes from every local major highway, the Adria's location allows fast and easy access to everywhere you want to be: JFK and LGA airports; Manhattan--("The City") and Long Island's famous Gold Coast. The region's sports arenas are both within easy reach: Citi Field, (formerly Shea Stadium) and home to The Mets baseball team; the U. S. Tennis Center; Nassau Coliseum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adria Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel And Bayside
Adria Hotel Bayside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adria Hotel And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.