We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   370 West Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Pole
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We didn't expect much from this place considering the price but were pleasantly surprised to find a good clean comfortable room,nice lobby and breakfast area. It was great for one night's stay.The hotel was quite full when we were there however the breakfast area was not crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us & writing this review! We look forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    225
    85
    35
    15
See reviews for
193
170
34
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SoDak
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The queen suite room has a partial wall separating the living area from the sleeping area and is a very spacious room. It seems relatively new as the furniture is stylish, granite countertop in the bathroom, etc. The bed is comfortable, linens are average. The towels are not thin and are average sized. The floors are likely not concrete as I can hear footsteps in the room above and feel that mine can probably heard below as the floor squeaks and gives. Despite that, the overall sound level isn't high and I had no trouble sleeping. The bathroom is pretty small, could use more counter space - women need more room for products and hair tools! The breakfast is basic cold carbs - bread, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, yogurt. Since there are few hotels in town, this seems to be the best of the options, and I've been pleasantly surprised and impressed.

Room Tip: The suites are a good value and are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a response for Bath Microtel Inn & Suites, we look forward to you staying with us on your return visit here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I made reservations on 8/25/11 for a non- smoking room for two nights on 9/13 and 9/14/11.. We arrived late(8:30 P.M.) and were assigned Room 329. According to a very nice person at the desk,the hotel was sold out for that night.The room smelled of cigarette smoke, dirty towels in bathroom, no soap was provided, the floor was stained and dirty. The trash barrel was full of trash and there were hairclips in the bathroom sink from a former customer. Since it was late and we had traveled far, we stayed the night, we emptied the trash, got clean towels and we changed the bedsheets. The following night, we were transferred to a nice,clean ,non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Make sure to always arrive on the very early side of when you can get into the room so that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Sorry for the Inconveniences on your first nights stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

As others have said the walls are pretty thin, but having come to Bath, NY for business several times now this is the only place I will stay. The rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly. Also a plus that you don't feel like you are living in a ashtray which is what you get staying at the nearby Super 8

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Hope we can continue to be the only place you stay when you visit Bath! Thank you for taking the time to write us a response & staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This place has super thin walls and ceiling. They must have used the cheapest sound insulation possible, if they used any at all. This being a budget hotel, you should expect thin towels, rough bed linens, and a basis breakfast buffet, but since people are here to sleep, you would think that proper sound insulation between rooms would be the #1 priority. Sure, the property looks pleasing but if you are someone who stays at a hotel to sleep (unlike the party going on until 2 AM in the room next to mine last night) do not frustrate yourself and stay here.

Room Tip: If you value a good night sleep, skip budget hotels and spring for a classier property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for staying with us here in Bath!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Had two rooms adjoining for two nights: Queen suite, queen single, to accommodate two adults, two teens and a toddler. Rooms were small but efficient, adequately cleaned. Suite had microwave/fridge/bar sink, both had coffee makers.

Staff was friendly, common areas well maintained. We were in the area for a wedding, so not sure of activities in area.

Breakfast was minimal / ok, but if it is not to your taste, there is a Dunkin, BK, and a McD's within walking distance. Some things ran out, and were slow to be replaced.

On the second night, there was a strange noise that woke most guests up. It was intermittent but then at 6:00 in the morning became persistent, waking up the house. Never found out what the noise was, sounded like a jack hammer, the desk clerk thought it was a pipe? Regardless, the response to this issue was slow and disorganized - with many angry guests. I understand "stuff" happens, my critique is on the response....

I would consider this hotel again (not sure why I would ever be in Bath again though...) based on adequate cleanliness, economical / value, and proximity to highway. Management needs to improve problem resolution however...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to write a response for the Bath Microtel Inn & Suites, Thanks for staying with us & we look forward to seeing you on your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Once our room was changed to one that did not have an offensive odor of smoke, we were quite pleased with the hotel. Its location made it easy for us to visit the vineyards around Keuka Lake.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first or second floor as the the third floor rooms had been smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to write a review & stay with us at the Bath Microtel Inn & Suites! We hope & look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Address: 370 West Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.