We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bath Super 8 does the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport to your Saves list
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bath Super 8 does the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent a night at the Super 8 in Hammondsport/Bath, NY, on our way home from Baltimore - we could have finished the trip that same day, but decided to splurge on one more night away from home with someone else to take care of housekeeping. There's nothing fancy about a Super 8, but the room was clean and spacious, and had both a fridge and a microwave at no extra cost. The front-desk clerk had trouble entering my credit-card info - apparently a hyphenated last name was beyond her - so we ended up paying cash, but she was pleasant and tried hard to please. The location is ideal - only a few minutes from the highway and close to several fast-food restaurants.

Room Tip: We like the sound of trains going by in the night, but that could be an issue for some travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    37
    29
    26
See reviews for
51
40
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I booked a stay online and didn realize I booked for next week but they didn mind and gave me my room anyways. The room needed some repair nothing major but it did need some work. The price was very good and the location was also good. Alex was a great help and went over his duties to make sure I had everything I needed and to help me with my issue of the wrong date stay. Then in the morning the lady working the front desk went out of her way to help an elder lady clean all the snow off her car. The staff here is top notch and I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Mrs and I have stayed there quite a few times over the years. Place is very affordable, staff friendly, and rooms very clean. Love the 24hr coffee in lobby. Located very close to main highway Route 17/86

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good clean room, check in lady remembered my name from last year, and fixed the lock on my rooms door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport
0.8 mi away
Old National Hotel
Old National Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bath
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Address: 333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.