We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    29
    18
    19
See reviews for
37
33
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in a lodging bind & had to stay here. My advice would be to do your best to find somewhere else to spend a night. We booked a king room & were told upon arrival that we'd have to stay in a Queen room. OK., no big deal.....until we saw the room. While it was fairly clean, it was the smallest room I've ever seen. There was a max of 3' on each side of the bed.
The clothing rack was on top of my side of the bed! The bathroom was old & the shower needed to be gutted. The clincher was that the smoke alarm had been dismantled, with only capped off wires hanging down.
This hotel is a disgrace & I would NOT recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is not a hotel for a light sleeper. We were on the second floor on the road side away from the train tracks and interstate. The traffic was loud all night long. Our neighbor upstairs was up all night and we heard them walking around all night. The room was old and "tired".

On the positive side, they had a nice Samsung TV, with about 30 stations. The breakfast was above average for a Super 8. The room had a micro/fridge.

We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Syracuse
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was pleasant but the bed was hard, clean but very very firm
Staff was friendly and cooperative

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel backs up the interstate and railroad tracks. I reserved a room and arrived at 3 PM but they said they only had rooms on the interstate side. The rooms are small and older. The lighting is poor and the bathrooms was remolded by amateurs. Poor fit and finish! The bathroom ventilation fan was extremely noisy. The shower sprayer was mounted way too low. I am 5 ft 6" and the spray hit my chest. I had to run the fan on the air conditioner units to drowned out the noise from the traffic. The TV was mounted on the wall but the brackets did not allow the TV to be position for easy viewing from the bed. The doors from each floor level floors swing out into the narrow stairways. And you will be hit by the door if not careful when progressing up the stairways. The Super 8 cinnamon buns good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the hotel. Be aware of the doors in the hallway when going between floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Address: 333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.