We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport to your Saves list
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
richmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in a lodging bind & had to stay here. My advice would be to do your best to find somewhere else to spend a night. We booked a king room & were told upon arrival that we'd have to stay in a Queen room. OK., no big deal.....until we saw the room. While it was fairly clean, it was the smallest room I've ever seen. There was a max of 3' on each side of the bed.
The clothing rack was on top of my side of the bed! The bathroom was old & the shower needed to be gutted. The clincher was that the smoke alarm had been dismantled, with only capped off wires hanging down.
This hotel is a disgrace & I would NOT recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is not a hotel for a light sleeper. We were on the second floor on the road side away from the train tracks and interstate. The traffic was loud all night long. Our neighbor upstairs was up all night and we heard them walking around all night. The room was old and "tired".

On the positive side, they had a nice Samsung TV, with about 30 stations. The breakfast was above average for a Super 8. The room had a micro/fridge.

We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

N Syracuse
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was pleasant but the bed was hard, clean but very very firm
Staff was friendly and cooperative

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel backs up the interstate and railroad tracks. I reserved a room and arrived at 3 PM but they said they only had rooms on the interstate side. The rooms are small and older. The lighting is poor and the bathrooms was remolded by amateurs. Poor fit and finish! The bathroom ventilation fan was extremely noisy. The shower sprayer was mounted way too low. I am 5 ft 6" and the spray hit my chest. I had to run the fan on the air conditioner units to drowned out the noise from the traffic. The TV was mounted on the wall but the brackets did not allow the TV to be position for easy viewing from the bed. The doors from each floor level floors swing out into the narrow stairways. And you will be hit by the door if not careful when progressing up the stairways. The Super 8 cinnamon buns good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the hotel. Be aware of the doors in the hallway when going between floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfup98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
19.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Address: 333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing