We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from Hell!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport to your Saves list
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    34
    21
    23
See reviews for
45
37
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed in the hotel one night on Nov 15, 2012 (on my night trip from PA to ON)
Got a non-smoker room. Room was very clean and (what i never seen before) AC/Heating built-in-window unit was working VERY VERY quiet (i had it on low heat)
Most likely there was a renovation done recently, cause the bathroom sink had been replaced with a nice, modern, of appropriate colour one.
Breakfast was allright. Shower's water pressure was excellent!
...oh and pricewise - i got a very good deal.
Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Non-smoker's room on main level - good water pressure, heating unit is very quiet You might try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed there on Nov. 16, 17. I got bit by possibly a tick, I had 4 bites on my face, and two on my wrist. I said something to the clerk at checkout, but she didn't seem to be concerned. I also saw powder on the edge of floor and wall behind both beds. It looked like the stuff used to kill bugs. I have been staying her since in opened, and I booked the room for next year, but I hope that something is being done to clean out the bugs. The staff over the years has always been very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

have stayed there before well kept and maintained, knowledgable staff,
unfortunately did not give them my wyndham card so probably did not receive my points
I try and stay at wyndham hotels as much as possible but still have not received my points regarding my Paw paw Mi stay but that is another matter

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The location is great. The staff are all helpful and friendly. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. It's not ritzy, but it is clean and quiet (in spite of having a major interstate nearby). And it is EXTREMELY reasonably priced! If you just want a place to hang your hat for the night, this place is THE place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Address: 333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.