We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Tripadvisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty St. Pub Inc.

Liberty St. Pub Inc.
7 Liberty St, Ste 101, Bath, NY 14810-1570
607-776-3600
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
DES MOINES, IA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Thanks Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Took Tripadvisor review recommendation and went to Liberty St Pub for an early dinner. The rib-eye steak sandwich was great, Tender and cooked just right. Great martini too. Prices very good. Would go again and again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bernville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable, tasty bar food in a nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

It's bar food, nothing more nothing less. Casual, cozy. All around generally enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the antipasto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Excellent, beautiful, near the lake, and offers a taste of local wines beers and a great pairing of flavors! The food is awesome and very unique. Try the antipasto! Yum yum yum the price is worth every bite.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Burgers are very good, I do not like their "house wings" they are like a combination of sweet and sour/ buffalo. i prefer just the buffalo style or garlic. I'm a local and have ate there about 6 or 7 times. Because of it being so small, they are usually packed on fridays and saturdays around dinner time. Staff has always been pleasant. They only give you ten wings instead of a dozen (for the price of a dozen anywhere else) and are pretty strict about it, I guess not a real big deal but does seem a little cheap.....

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A Great Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We recently stopped into Bath, N.Y. to grab a quick lunch as we had an 8 hour day of traveling and didn't want to lose too much time. We came across the Liberty St. Pub and decided to give it a try. Wow, were we glad we did because their hamburgers were a delicious surprise. They are one of their specialties, and you get a choice of many kinds of cheeses to personalize your burger, as well as your preference as to how you want it cooked.
The great thing is that we were back on the road in less than 45 min. The pub was full of locals and that is the reason we went in as it is no secret that if the locals frequent the establishment, they must be doing a lot of things right.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty St. Pub Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Liberty St. Pub Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty St. Pub Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.