We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another "bring a cleaning rag" Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4371 Federal Dr., Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another "bring a cleaning rag" Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Check-in went great, Alicia was more than helpful. The room, second floor with no elevator, went to make a phone call and found that the phone hadn't been cleaned ( pop spilled on it ), also the table where the phone was hadn't seen a cleaning rag in a long time. There were many rings where a pop can sat. BUT, funny enough the cleaning crew ( no names ) left their envelope on the same table as I mentioned before, no tip for the ones who don't do their job. Next, the rest of the room, couldn't get the curtains to close properly, the wallpaper on the outside wall was coming off, the floor could have used a good vaccuming. Breakfast, orange juice was bad, milk sour. Not going bsck, there is a Quality Inn across the street that I'll try next time. The only reason I gave 3 stars is because of the check-in

Room Tip: don't cross the bridge, more and probably hotels, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
30
23
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great place at a great price, stayed here on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and room was very clean. Value for the dollar was great. Very handy and easy to get find. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Columbia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I checked in early, got an upgrade for being a Diamond Elite member. I got a workout in, and by the time I had showered and made my way to the lounge for dinner, it was filled. Dinner was good, beer was good, breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again if I work within an hour from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped here on an overnight stay on our trip to visit family. great location from a stopping perspective, right near the highway and far enough outside of Buffalo. Unfortunately it cost more for our pets to stay the night than it did us. Cost was not a flat pet fee, but a cost per pet. Since we have two dogs, the pet fee was more than the cost for the room. If the pet fee remains, we'll not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When we are in that area we usually choose this Hotel. Our experience with this location is usually a great stay for us. We love the fact that you have a great breakfast selection too. Honestly we have tried other Hotels in the area and were not satisfied...so we just choose this one everytime.

Room Tip: My fiance has copd so I asked if it wasnt to much trouble to keep us on the first floor and our requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stay in Batavia periodically but this was the first time at the Comfort Inn. Prices were lower and possibly due to the new Holiday Inn Express next door.

Comfortable room, great shower and a decent breakfast. We would return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stopped in Batvia enroute to our final destination. This hotel was great find. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. It looks like there were recent updates and it was fresh and inviting. The king bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Breakfast had offerings for any appetite. Best of all was the friendly, helpful staff. I felt like they really cared about me and my needs. I will book this inn the next time I'm staying in Batavia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4371 Federal Dr., Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.