We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Time>>>>>” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8250 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Cheektowaga, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Time>>>>>”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We treated my daughter and her family to the Water Park and took advantage of the package. I can not say enough about the great service, the generous extras and the cleaniness of the hotel. My 4-year old granddaughter just couldn't stop talking about the great time she had and upon leaving was already planning another "vacation". We will definitely be visiting again and perhaps bringing more friends and family.

Room Tip: On our next visit we will definitely ask for a room overlooking the water park. On this visit we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I am so glad to hear that your grand daughter enjoyed the waterpark. Please be sure to check out our upcoming 3rd annual New Years Eve Family fun night. Come celebrate new years eve with your family where kids would enjoy the activities and the waterpark. We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    66
    52
    39
    34
See reviews for
144
19
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had such a great time at palms indoor water park the staff there was great pools are heated and plent of table and chairs the clarion hotel was great clean staff was so nice and helpful Defintley going to go back very soon highly recommended for children of all ages the have onsite restaurant the oasis very good n affordable n a concession stand in the water park

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We brought our grandchildren to the hotel for the weekend and had a great time. The indoor water park was perfect for our young grandchildren. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the service was excellent! Our package included passes to the waterpark, free breakfast and a $25 voucher to the casino (free shuttles to the casino run every 20 minutes up to midnight - which my husband took advantage of). We definitely plan on making this trip a tradition!! I recommend this hotel to anyone with small children!! A great family experience!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in make sure your room is not overlooking the waterpark. If you have young kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are glad to hear that your grand kids enjoyed the waterpark. Please be sure to check out our upcoming event for New Years Eve Family fun night. Your grand kids would love all the activities we have lined up for the kids the event. Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently held our Annual Auction at the Clarion as we have for many years. I cant thank the associates enough for all the effort they put into making our event seem effortless all while taking good care of our guests.
From start to finish and inbetween goes smoothly and very accomodating when plans change.
The sales team does a great job getting all the details prior to the evening and the housemen we had both days were very polite and accomodating.
We have so much going on the night of our event and the staff are not only serving a buffet but served dinners to special guests and making sure we have everything we need for our Dessert Dash. So kudos to all of them for making me less stressed out knowing our guests are in good hands...
We will continue holding our event at the Clarion each adn every year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I have shared your review with my staff . We are very delighted to hear about your experience in our hotel. We look forward to have you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have not stayed at the hotel we have only gone for the day, its a great get away but still close to home, my kids have always enjoyed it and I have not had any complaints, the cost was reasonable for the day trip. Very close to expressway so was easy to get to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Its always great to hear that guests enjoyed visit in our property. We have our New Years Eve Family Fun Night coming up. Please check our facebook for more information. We hope to see you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wouldn't go back to stay here. The only good thing was the water park which my daughter really enjoyed. The room and the elevators didn't look clean and my jewelry went missing. I informed the receptionist while checking out and she took down my number, said they'd call me if they found anything. I knew they weren't going to call of course because the jewelry had been obviously stolen by whoever cleaned the room. I regret why I ever stayed there. Never going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. We take pride in our lost and found department; our staff has returned many valuable items to lost and found over the years. I have talked to our housekeeping manager she has some jewelry items in the office. Please contact us so we can determine the rightful owner. I strongly believe there was a miscommunication somewhere. I would like to personally take care of this issue immediately. Please call 585-344-2100 ext 7618
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batavia hotels

Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

There were few people at the hotel on a Thursday night. With a coupon, I was happy with the $65 cost and waived pet fee for my dog. I was unhappy with the amount of dog waste on the grounds of the hotel. I pick up after my dog; I wish every dog owner would do the same.

The room was spacious, the shower strong and the airconditioning unit not too loud. Carpet in the room and hallways showed its age.

The proximity to the interstate was a mixed blessing. I could see how well the traffic was moving from my window. I could also hear the traffic all night long. After six days in the quiet countryside, both my dog and I found the noise somewhat unnerving.

I'd probably stay there again if I needed to break up a long drive. It wouldn't be a destination hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our coupon offer. I have shared your review with my staff and they have already cleaned the dog waste on that side of the building. I agree with you, I wish every dog owner would follow your footstep.
I am sorry to hear about the interstate traffic noise. All the hotels around here built next o interstate. We do have rooms available that you can request away from thruway. We look forward to have you back in our hotel. We do have a waterpark inside our hotel. Maybe next time you would have the time to utilize it.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Address: 8250 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the BRAND NEW Palm Island Indoor Waterpark!!! Whether traveling for business, leisure or planning a meeting or banquet, the Clarion Hotel Batavia in the Darien Lake area will make your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service, impeccable rooms, and fantastic dining options. 195 spacious guest rooms including 48 executive suites will provide all of the amenities expected by modern travelers. All of the rooms are oversized with refrigerators and microwaves, the executive suites include a separate sitting area with a dry bar, desk, speaker phone and two TVs. The entire hotel is equipped with free high speed wireless internet access. This hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Conveniently located on Park Road at exit 48 off I-90, situated approximately 25 miles from both Buffalo and Rochester, New York. This beautiful Batavia hotel is located less than 45 miles from Niagara Falls/Seneca Casino. Short walk to the Batavia Downs Casino, Race Track and Video Gaming and located only 10 miles from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Also nearby are Letchworth State Park, Terry Hills Golf Course, NYS School of the Blind, Genesee Community College, Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge, Dwyer Stadium (Home of the Muckdogs), Jello Museum, Snow Tubing, Antiques and much more. With free parking and accessibility for trucks, buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batavia
Batavia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.