We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

our stay at this hotel was excellent. The room was clean and very spacious. We had a king suite which had micro and fridge which was very good for our food. Staff was extremely friendly and was very helpful. The restaurant they recommended was great. Breakfast was way better then other higher chain hotel we stayed at. overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western, we strive to make sure all our guest's enjoy a stay in a clean comfortable room. The kind words you offered to the staff really enforce the kind of service they like to provide.
We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was extremely dirty and smelled of smoke even though we were told it was a non smoking room. The bathroom had dirt and hair in every corner and stunk of urine. Worst of all was the streak of blood on the bathroom wall. If we hadn't arrived so late at night, we would have left and demanded our money back. We chose this hotel over the others in the area because we trusted the Best Western name. We will not make that mistake again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property ,we strive to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay and apologize that we did not meet your standards, I hope that in the future we might have the opportunity to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed here in past and had a same experience as last time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was really nice and clean. Kinds enjoy their time in nice swimming pool. We enjoy their hot breakfast in morning as well. Over all it was a good experience again with affordable price. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcrownBatavia, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we love to hear about our guest's stay and welcome any suggestions to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. Enjoyed our four day stay. We were there with a large group and the were very accommodating. The restaurant was nicely decorated and the breakfast and dinner were above par for a hotel.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you will be more than a few days, It is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was ok for a night. The front desk was polite and friendly but the attention to detail in the cleaning was missing. The overall first glimpse of the room appeared ok. But the headboards were covered with dust and there was dust accumulating in the bathroom in the back of the toilet paper holder. The bathroom was also missing an additional roll of toilet paper , luckily there were tissues. A little more attention to cleaning could make this a better hotel. It is convenient from the Thruway with a decent restaurant within minutes.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Christie is the best!!! Rooms are clean and newly remodeled. Parking for large vehicles is above average. Very quiet and nice area, a little freeway noise but I wear earplugs so no bother. Awesome new flat screen tv.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Reward card inaccurate . . . how do you get the third or forth night free . . . our hotel system in North America is great compared to many other part of the world. Sorry I'm not ready to spend all that time and effort to write that many words.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.