We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better ones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Batavia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Batavia to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Batavia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8204 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Chicago
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“One of the better ones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was a large property and there were a number of construction workers staying there to add some local color. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. the room was clean. Breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Pixelpanderer:

Thanks you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always proud when our guest's expectations are met. We hope that you will remember us on your travels and stay with us again when you are in our part of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed one night, and it was mediocre. We had a small room and paid an outrageous rate for it. It was over a weekend and all of the hotels in the region were stabbing travelers, very discouraging. I will be prepared to drive straight through Up State NY next time. Travelers beware!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Miriam S.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Summertime and weekends are a very busy time in the travel and tourism business. As such, rates for hotels, airlines etc. are often higher during this time. No matter what time of year it is however my staff and I try to provide the best possible service to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the staff. We needed early checkin and they did us great..very friendly,and courtious,glad to see AMERICAN STAFF. Can really see they are looking to bring this place back to a great place to stay. Room was clean, would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Wilmabee:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and myself were glad we were able to make your stay a good experience. We are always happy to hear that we were able to make our guest feel at home and welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We planned a trip to Darien Lake for a country concert and decided to book a hotel, as we live a few hours away. Since Darien had little to offer for accommodations on a budget, we broadened our search and found this place in batavia, only a 15 minute drive from Darien. Wonderful place! Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and clean, same for the bathroom. Loved the small but satisfying breakfast as well. Free wifi and hbo was a plus! Only complaint was that the bathroom vent was a little loud. Great value at 79$ a night for us! Will stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kithcart6,

I have shared your review with my staff and we are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. My staff takes pride in making every guest feel at home when staying with us as our guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. I was happy to see that they continue to succeed in that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were conducting a week long professional certification program and this hotel was recommended by associates in April. The weather was still cold (snow in the parking lot) but the staff was very attentive to our meeting and accommodations needs all week (5 nights and days). The continental breakfast was well maintained.

This hotel is roughly 30 miles from Niagara Falls and I was impressed to see a bus tour of Chinese tourists using this property as part of a week long visit to the US. The hotel has an ongoing contract year round with the tour company, which is an endorsement of their service, value and attention to guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Hogan,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. The staff and I enjoyed having you and your collegues stay with us. We were glad that your meeting went well and we would love to have your group stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay was a good rest on a long road trip back to MA. We arrived late and the woman on the night staff was wonderful and ready to do anything we needed. Room was clean. Do love that they allow dogs and put us on the first floor so that it was easy to go in and out with her!

Room Tip: Loved the waffle machine for breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Amy W.

Thank you for your positive review. Our INN takes pride in our customer service and I was glad to hear that Julia was able to make you feel welcome. Red Roof INNs are all pet friendly and our INN always tries to make things simple and comfortable for pet owners and their pets that stop here. We hope that both you and your dog will visit our INN again soon. We look forward to seeing you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The entire experience was a positive one. Staff is very kind and friendly. The bathroom exhaust fan was extremely noisy - my only complaint! Needed to extend my stay by 1 day and staff was quick to accommodate. I really appreciate that they allow dogs...nearly every staff member LOVED my dog and she loved them back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you and Ruby enjoyed your stay. I think each of the staff fell in love with her. We hope that your trip here was successful and we would love to see pictures of the puppies in the future. We hope to see you and Ruby and maybe a puppy or two in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Address: 8204 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.