We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia

La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here twice in the last two months. Both times the front desk employees were very professional and checked us in quickly. Rooms were very clean. We were traveling with our dog, and our room was on the first floor, near a side door, so that was convenient for him.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    15
    8
    16
See reviews for
24
18
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stay in hotels maybe 30 times a year, including several budget hotels, and this is the first time I've ever not been able to stay somewhere due to the level of cleanliness. It's also the first time I've felt compelled to write a hotel review and forewarn others. There were huge stains on the carpet, the light buzzed like a seedy motel, there were crumpled receipts on the desk, there was a patch on the floor where the vacuum might not hit that was just filled with dirt. I told the woman at the desk I was cancelling my reservation and leaving, which was 10 minutes after I had checked in. Her response was just "OK" without even looking up at me. No questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batavia hotels

Constantia, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The whole place smelled strange, nothing in the fitness room worked, and the pool was cold, green and moldy. Being backed up to the thruway makes for a loud night's sleep. My family voted to make the long drive home to get to our own beds rather than spend another awful night in that dumpy hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Lake, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped in here for the night while travelling to Maine from Michigan. This was a very nice motel. The pool was great for the kids after a long day on the road, and the continental breakfast was more than we could have asked for. I would definitely recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was very dirty. Our shower and our sink wouldn't drain right, the toilet was clogged, and the bed spread had some stains on it. The staff was pretty nice although the one lady gave us a plunger and told us to go unclog the toilet because she couldn't. The breakfast was ok but there was so much dust on the drink machine that my dad wrote clean me on it with his finger. The pool was very cloudy and there were hairballs floating around in it. In our room there was no screen in the one window and in the other one the screen was torn apart. From out room window all we could see was the highway and a drain pipe. I would not recommend that you stay in this hotel. It is not a good place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have relatives who live in Batavia and Silver Lake, NY, and I come here 2-3 times a year. Out of all the hotels I've stayed in the area, this was my least favorite. Although the staff was friendly, there were many problems. The bathtub wouldn't drain right. The pool was very cloudy. Fitness center equipment didn't work. Toilet was clogged, and woman at front desk gave me a plunger and told me to go unclog it myself. It wasn't very clean. One of our windows had a broken screen, and one didn't have a screen at all. Our room also had a beautiful view of the New York Thruway and a water drain. Breakfast was actually, however, pretty good. There was a PGA golf tournament nearby in Rochester, NY, so it was our only option. Also, because of the PGA tour, they jacked up their rates from $108.10 to $154 dollars a night, but eventually my dad told the manager, and he changed mostly everything wrong. Not very clean, either. I would not recommend this property for anyone, knowing that I would be making a poor decision for others, and unless I was desperate and needed a hotel room fast, like this time, I wouldn't stay here again, either.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The basic room at this motel was ok, but drab browns and beiges. The pool was the BIG disappointment. We had several hours before our evenings plans and went to the pool to relax. There was visible dirt on the bottom, the water was cloudy and worst of all, there was green slime at several places around the water line and on the pol deck where water looked to have drained. When we complained we were told that the "pool person" had not come in that day, they were sorry and would give us 10% off. Some of these conditions were obviously more that a one day accumulation. Having paid close to $100 for our room at the senior rate, I would have expected better. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia

Address: 8200 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn and Suites Batavia/Darien Lake is a 52 room hotel located 15 minutes from Darien Lake, 40 minutes to Buffalo and Rochester Airports and has an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Batavia-Darien Lake Hotel Batavia
Quality Inn And Suites Batavia-Darien Lake
Quality Inn Batavia
Batavia Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.