We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Settlers Restaurant

Settlers Restaurant
353 W Main St, Batavia, NY 14020-1338
585-343-7443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Batavia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A really excellent place. We brought in a coachload full of passengers for lunch and had a fantastic time.
We called them ahead of time, and they were fully prepared for us. In fact, they met us out in the parking lot to guide us in.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were able to get all 45 people in and out within one hour. We were concerned when we pulled up because it looked small, but it was a great choice.
Every single person raved about the service, price, and food as they reboarded the bus.
Definitely a ten out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Breakfast was lightening fast and very affordable. And a haunt for locals judging by the conversations overheard as I ate.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They had a large variety of food. It is right down the street from Oliver's Candies. Easy to find. Clean.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cooked perfectly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just happened to stop in as we were driving thru Batavia looking for a quick bite to eat. Nothing fancy wanted. Restaurant was very clean, server very friendly with a lovely smile. I ordered a hamburger medium rare and lo and behold it came medium rare and was absolutely delicious The fries on the other hand could have been left in the fryer for another couple of minutes. My husband had the Beef on Wick and again served on a great roll w/side of au jus. He wolfed it down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a quick meal passing through Batavia. Can't beat the price. For $4.99, you get a complete breakfast meal. They serve rye toast with caraway seeds. Nothing gourmet but good, solid food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Settlers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settlers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.